We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery, great hotel”
Review of Bohinj ECO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Beautiful scenery, great hotel”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was a weekend full of experiences - we went hiking in the mountains and really enjoyed the hospitality. The staff really went the extra step (flowers in the room...) and we were very happy with the experience.

All in all, a great weekend and everything in a truly eco-friendly setting. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatijaGoljar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    77
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
116
105
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

It was nice to find this ecological hotel with Green Globe certificate near Julian Alps in Bohinj valley. There are spa, wellness centre and swiming pool. It was easy to visit valleys nearby, by train, like Blek and Sochi area. Bohinjska Bistrica is a small place, but good starting point for trekking or other activities. (Hotel is called now Bohinj Eco Park Hotel.)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelsinkiFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our company organized Sensa weekend for our readers and because of the magazine philosophy we choose Bohinj Park Eko hotel. And that decison was winning! We loved the conference room with a great view, which we used for yoga, technical support and excellent service of our guests.
The whole atmosphere in the hotel is really nice, you really feel like at home. The stuff is friendly and very very helpful.
The food as it was really fresh and delicious, they took care of special diet for some of our guest. We loved homemade pastry.
Special treatment is spa area on the top floor: pool with a fantastic view and a few saunas. Very cozy and intimate area!

We are looking forward to our 3rd Sensa weekend in September!

video and photo gallery:
http://www.sensa.si/za-navdih/video-1-sensa-vikend-v-bohinju/
http://www.sensa.si/za-navdih/vikend-v-duhu-zena/

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klavdija_Sensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Everything was great: the service, room, food, the spa...
We really liked the location... it was almost magical!


We came three times in one year. If we had enough money, we would spend all holidays there.

Room Tip: we liked the most the side where we saw the church
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Rooms were nice and cozy, my partner finds them a bit boring, but they are minimalist and modern nevertheless. Staff is highly professional and kind, always willing to help. Especially because there are so many amenities such as bowling, exclusive wellness, cinema and so on, we asked for guidance a few times. We were always awarded a smile and it made us feel really comfy throughout our entire stay. But foremost, I must recommend this place because of the gourment-like food, which also featured local dishes! Will definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I just love this place! This was my second time spending the night here and this time for a bussines reason. We have prepared an event for 60 people and the staff was just wonderful, very professional and kind - nothing was to much for them. We loved the conference room with a great view,big but cozy, technical support and excellent service of our guests. Our guests also enyojed the sunny day and spent coffe breaks on the terace enyojing the coffee and chating.... As my first visit here was a romantic weekend with my husband, I was hoping to enyoj the private sauna in the evening, on the roof flor of the hotel with a beautiful view over the valley - this for me is the best thing in the hotel, but business schedule was too tight this time, so I can hardly wait to come back for a leisure time again. This for me is a place to go to recharge your batteries, or use it for some work related meetings away from any interruption. It works for both.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulijaLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Great food(loosing weight could be a challenge)! Very friendly staff. Appropriate for people who wishes to relax his sol with SPA and some great outdoor activity.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beltegez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjska Bistrica
3.4 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
299 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Pension Tripic
Hotel-Pension Tripic
#2 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
30 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
745 reviews
8.9 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohinj ECO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohinj ECO Hotel

Property: Bohinj ECO Hotel
Address: Triglavska cesta 17, Bohinjska Bistrica 4264, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjska Bistrica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bohinjska Bistrica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bohinj ECO Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bring of Triglav National Park in Bohinj in Julian Alps, Bohinj Park ECO Hotel is the 1st and only ECO hotel in Slovenia. It is also the most awarded hotel in Slovenia, winning different prizes and awards from public and professionals. Hotel is also awarded with an international Green Globe Certificate for its sustainable efforts. Just over a hundred rooms are all furnished in natural materials, bringing coziness and comfort to every guest. Aquapark, cinema, 8 conference halls as well as bowling are all on site to further improve guests stay. But foremost - hotel boasts with friendly and highly professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bohinj ECO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing