We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment with a great location”
Review of Tubej Apartments

Tubej Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tubej Apartments
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment with a great location”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed in this apartments couple of days ago (in March) and i have to say that we had a really good time. Apartments Tubej has the most beautiful view on the biggest mountain of Slovenia - Triglav. The location in the middle of the nature was almost idyllic! We really enjoyed our stay. Also the rooms were really well equiped and clean. We didnt miss anything. Apartments also have sauna in the shower of the bathroom, a little fireplace and an outside jacuzzi. They also rent bikes and there is also a posibility of arching. Outside they also have an interesting Indian tent. So many of activities to full your day! And i have to say that the owner was really helpful and he provide us a lot of information.
I would really recommend this apartments!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nastja_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
8
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed there for two nights and I have to say it was one of the best equipped apartments I've seen. It had everything we needed and we felt like home. Yes, sometimes it gets annoying when you have to wear slippers but it's common in these areas and it only improves hygienic standards. Apartment was clean, cosy and warm. It had absolutely everything: microwave oven, dishwasher, LCD TV, DVD, SAT, coffee maker, toaster, great shower, new mattresses... The owner tried to help us as much as he could with his advices and he is an excellent skiing instructor (and quite cheap one)!
We hope to come next year again and we're looking forward to some new skiing lessons!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lidija_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed here in late September. The apartment was clean and pretty new. I must say that that owner tried his best to make this apartment luxurious, he uses the top notch brands in the apartment. There is even a large LCD TV with DVD and SAT. The mattresses are hard, to our liking. In the apartment, there is a steam bath integrated in the shower(not the dry sauna). It works pretty well.
The owner offered us several add-ins like bicycles and archery, but did not mention that we have to pay for the extras. So it is wise to ask before accepting any offers. Anyway, Ravne is pretty uphills, so it is better to rent a bike in Bohinj Bistrica, if you are not used to cycling uphills.
A car is an absolute necessity. Our car broke down and it was an agony to walk up and down for 3days. There are no buses to this small place with a couple of houses.
The owner left us alone in the apartment generally, and he gave us pretty good tips on what to do(apart from his add-ins) and where to hike.
Taking off shoes is true, but after staying elsewhere in Slovenia, we figured out that it is a custom here not to wear shoes into the house. So bring house-slippers along, if you find wearing a pair of shared slippers unhygienic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank p k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The website advertises luxury apartments with massage showers, satellite LCD tv, microwave, DVD players, coffee makers etc, and the photos look lovely. This is NOT the reality.
When we arrived, the owner proudly told us that he had upgraded us to a larger house for 6 nights (of 7), then would be moving us to somewhere in the village for the last night.
The house was dirty, damp smelling, and had none of the above facilities - there was a mildewed revolting shower downstairs (in a converted garage); there was a tv (which received 5 channels in Slovenian) but it wasn't LCD, and the DVD player didn't work. There was a little worktop electric grill you could use for toasting, an oven (with no indication of temperature) with a few electric rings on top, and a sink - no kettle or coffee maker and no microwave. There was a sauna, which he made a great fuss about but that isn't really something I want in hot weather.
He expected us to wear disgusting slippers in the house, but we managed to bypass that by promising to wear only clean flip-flops.
I was able to pay part of the money on the 1st day, and when he came back the next day for the rest, I tried to discuss with him how we were disappointed because all of the luxury features on the website which had encouraged me to book 8 months earlier were absent. He was very angry with that because as far as he was concerned this place had a larger surface area (which he kept quoting) so we should be pleased! At some stage in this conversation he took us to see the apartment which I had thought I booked, to show us how much better the house was. There was a family staying in the apartment who were out at the time. He just took us in, and when I pointed out the coffee maker, he picked it up and tried to get us to take it away. I said that wasn't fair on the family and it wasn't just about that, it was all of the features, so he got very angry and picked up their bananas and started ripping the bunch apart and slamming them down on the table to demonstrate that we had actually got far more than we had paid for!
After this he went away and said he would be back for a decision in 10 minutes.
The decision was that we wanted to leave - the children were frightened (as were we) by his bullying behaviour, and we thought it would be better if we left, however that decision made him even angrier and he threatened us with the police if we didn't pay in full.
Having paid almost £800, we couldn't leave, we just tried to stay out of his way.
On the last day he took us to a smaller apartment in the village which was much worse - it was absolutely filthy and the sheets hadn't even been changed on the beds. At that stage we accepted that there was no alternative but to sacrifice the money and leave.
The owner of these apartments is mis-selling the service he provides; he is a bully, and I would advise anybody to stay away.
We have stayed in beautiful houses and apartments in the UK and France for this price- this does not represent good value.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bohinjska Bistrica hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed Slovenia. Great place and enjoyable activities.

The apartments on first impression were well equipped, with a tv, and good cooking equipment.

However this is where it ends, the owner was an extremely intrusive one, spoiling the experience totally of the stay. He would come into your room at any time, and tell you problems with the way you are using your room! He would constantly tell you to tidy, DURING your stay! So bizzare!

As well as this he would tell you how to use basic amenities, such as a fridge, toilet and shower. This is just a joke, I think I know how to use these things!!!!!

After the stay the owner will inspect your room thoroughly, picking on anything, from the tiniest things and try to charge you for it. Things such as a tiny crack in one of the fridge doors and whether there is exactly the right amount of cutlery is in each room.

Beyond a joke to be honest. He needs to take a back seat when people are staying and include maintenance costs in his original prices. This would improve the apartments by ten fold.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 1mag1n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The apartments are pretty much as shown in the pictures. The owner however is a real piece of work! If you are using booking.com to reserve the apartment, you might not get the apartment you booked – make sure you contact the owner directly to confirm!!!! Also, it is not mentioned anywhere that you must take your shoes off and wear slippers that the owner provides, or your own, the minute you enter the main door of the house. There Is actually a fine if the owner sees you wearing shoes anywhere inside the house (in the apartment, on the stairs…) Despite that, the apartments are not that clean  You are expected to clean the apartment yourself before leaving, otherwise if the owner decides that the apartment is too dirty, he will deduct it from the deposit. He treated us like total ignorants, showing us how to open the windows, flush the toilet, lock the door… Also, make sure you call him just before you arrive so he waits for you, not the other way …

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarijanaSavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Tubej apartments are extremely comfortable and well equipped. Ravne is a lovely spot though you would probably need a car as it is a steep climb of about 1.5 miles from the town. The quality of the accommodation is excellent with a spacious living area. We very much enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a good base from which to explore Slovenia.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rfbharper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjska Bistrica
1.0 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
271 reviews
3.9 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel-Pension Tripic
Hotel-Pension Tripic
#2 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
Hotel Gasperin Bohinj
#1 of 14 in Bohinjsko Jezero
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pension Resje
Pension Resje
#4 of 8 in Bohinjska Bistrica
11 reviews
2.6 mi away
Farmhouse Soklic
Farmhouse Soklic
#5 of 12 in Bohinjska Bistrica
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tubej Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tubej Apartments

Property: Tubej Apartments
Address: Ravne v Bohinju 16, Bohinjska Bistrica 4264, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjska Bistrica
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Bohinjska Bistrica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tubej Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new luxury apartments in a typical Bohinj apartments house are located in the fantastic village of Ravne, next to the skiing centre Kobla, with a view on the Triglav and the Bohinj Valley, on 720 m of altitude. The house is accessed from an asphalted road, and the water park Bohinj, the pharmacy, the commercial centre and the clinic are just 1.5 km away. A biking track that goes all the way to the Bohinj Lake passes by the house. It is also a perfect starting- point for an excursion into the mountains (AŒrna prst, Oronova ko�a, Bohinjske planine, Soriaka planina). This new luxury apartment is situated in Slovenia vacation(near Italy - 2 hour to Venice), on the sunny side of the Julian alps, just by the Triglav national park, in Bohinj, surrounded by the nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your Tubej Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing