We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel, perfect location for discovering Soča river”
Review of Hotel Lucija

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lucija
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Most na Soci
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel, perfect location for discovering Soča river”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice hotel , with nice stuff.

We traveled there with our kid and everything was as it should be.
He also got special bed and a bunny toy:)

Breakfast was ok but nothing special.
Nice surroundings and beautiful viev on lake and mountains.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rumtonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern rivers
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Sorry for the lateness of this review. I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our time at this Hotel. We only stayed one night but we had a great time with Dean and Barbara who look after us very well. This hotel is surround by the most beautiful river way and the colour is amazing . It was a colour that I've never seen before. Its worth taking a walk around the water, there is a walk way and remember to take the camera.

The rooms were spacious and very clean. They had a lovely bathroom and we had a view overlooking the river. We found the price reasonable.

We ate at the resturant next door across the river. The meal was lovely and plentiful. We then spent some time on the patio out the back of the hotel with Dean and Barbara as we were the only guests. It was a very enjoyble and interesting evening. Drank some fantastic wine and shared some good stories.

Breakfast was tasty and it was the usual european breakie whick we love. The breads are so yummy. If you are travelling in the district Hotel Lucjia is worth checking out.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seabluepearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Hotel to start your activities from. Also freq. arranged by the hotel. Nicely situated on the Soca river. Many hiking and biking routes nearby. Many wateractivities.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillemN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Hotel Lucija has only recently been taken over by its current owners - and they are working very hard to revitalise this potentially spendid hotel which has suffered from lack of care in recent years. The huge positives are: the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to do all they can to make you comfortable; the lakeside location in the beautiful Soca valley; the good links with Maya Sports in nearby Tolmin who can arrange a wide range of outdoor activities such as rafting, kayaking, canyoning and mountain biking - and are definitely the best company of this type I have ever encountered; the friendly bar which locals as well as tourists use, and which does good local beer at pub prices; rooms are clean and there's loads of hot water for showers. Negatives are: half board option offered no choice (although veggies were catered for) and food was wholesome but rather plain; no comfortable lounge area at present; much of the hotel is awaiting renovation - although everything is clean and safe. In summary, this 'no frills' hotel was ideal for our activity holiday (organised by Vamos Travel). We had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljubljana
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The staff there is very helpfull. They give a lot of tips for activities. Maybe their restaurant should be open to public and not just for halfboard as the food offered to us was good. The whole service and accomodation could be also improved, but the staff does a good job compensating these small things. Free internet and parking are very good. There is a lot of activities and sightseeing available in the region. We could stay there for weeks, but unfortunately our time was limited. Definitly going back there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggccLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Most na Soci
2.1 mi away
Hotel Dvorec
Hotel Dvorec
#1 of 1 in Tolmin
17 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
123 reviews
9.0 mi away
Turisticna kmetija Pri Flandru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
10.2 mi away
Hotel Hvala-Restaurant Topli Val,Kobarid
0.1 mi away
Penzion Sterk
Penzion Sterk
#2 of 3 in Most na Soci
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucija

Property: Hotel Lucija
Address: Most na Sochi 57, Most na Soci 5216, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Most na Soci
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Most na Soci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lucija 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lucija is located in the centre of a small village called Most na Soci, on the confluence of rivers Idrijca and emerald river Soca. This area is believed to be the conjunction of Mediterranean and Alpine climate. Hotel position is a perfect starting-point for sport activities and fly-fishing, or a base to relax in pleasant quiet environment. You will be charmed and allured by the amazing turquoise lake and other beautiful natural sights with numerous possibilities for fly-fishing, walking, cycling and water sports on Soca river (kayaking, canoeing, rafting, canyoning, hydrospeed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lucija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing