We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Urbano V

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Urbano V
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montefiascone
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed more than a week in this quiet, friendly hotel in the heart of the medieval town. Our room was large, clean and cool - and the a/c stayed on all night. Excellent breakfast included in the price. A real find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    67
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
63
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Rubberboot
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

we stayed for seven nights at the end of July and could not be happier. the staff were lovely and everything was very clean and well maintained. we loved everything about our stay: the location, the room size, the service, the breakfast, the rooftop patio was an extra treat, could not beat the view. excellent value for the price, we look forward to our next visit. special hello to Daniella and to Camellia, they made us feel so welcome!

Room Tip: for a special treat, ask for the suite or the Leo X room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi connection was not so good in my room but other than that I had no problem

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A lovely hotel in the centre of Montefiascone. A lovely roof terrace is available for guests at the top floor. Despite the central location, the Hotel is very quiet. The staff are nice and ready to accommodate the guest's need. Very good breakfast. Excellent quality for a reasonable price. Lovely surroundings to explore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianUK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is situated in the old centre of Montefiascone and it is an old palace which has been beautifully restorated,it is family run all of whom we met ,and our reception was superb

The Hotel is about 5km from the nearest rail station ,we were at the end of a walking trip so the offer a car transfer was most welcome

Rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable.

Breakfast was a superb buffet,served in the beautifully restored restaurant,and for that late night drink a lovely bar

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALKTHEWORLD187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel is located in the historical centre of the town, we had some trouble in getting there by car but the staff kindly helped us. Rooms are quite large with a clean bathroom. WI-FI was working well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I decided to make an overnight trip out of Rome. We had read Montefiascone was a lovely village and indeed it is a beautiful place. We had no accommodation booked and Hotel Urbano V was the first hotel we came across as it was very central in Montefiascone - very near to the town square.

The positives: The hotel is in an excellent location if you're planning an overnight stay. Parking is available in a public parking area behind the hotel for no charge. (about 200m away). The staff were very friendly and helpful. They recommended a restaurant for us to dine at overlooking the lake. WIFI was available. The price of the room was low.

The negatives: The bed was not that comfortable and the airconditioning was centrally controlled from the front desk and it was turned off when the front desk closed for the night.

Overall for the price and considering location I would recommend it for a night or two.

Room Tip: Our room facing the street was noisy but it quitened down quickly. We were there on a Monday night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rokkinrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montefiascone
7.8 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#1 of 9 in Bolsena
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Italia & Lombardi
Hotel Italia & Lombardi
#2 of 2 in Montefiascone
36 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bolsena
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#2 of 9 in Bolsena
221 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ai Platani Hotel
Ai Platani Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bolsena
192 reviews
13.2 mi away
Palazzo Catalani
Palazzo Catalani
#1 of 3 in Soriano nel Cimino
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano V

Property: Hotel Urbano V
Address: Corso Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 107 | Montefiascone, 01027 Montefiascone, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Montefiascone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montefiascone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano V 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Urbano V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing