We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Urbano V

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Urbano V
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montefiascone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed more than a week in this quiet, friendly hotel in the heart of the medieval town. Our room was large, clean and cool - and the a/c stayed on all night. Excellent breakfast included in the price. A real find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

we stayed for seven nights at the end of July and could not be happier. the staff were lovely and everything was very clean and well maintained. we loved everything about our stay: the location, the room size, the service, the breakfast, the rooftop patio was an extra treat, could not beat the view. excellent value for the price, we look forward to our next visit. special hello to Daniella and to Camellia, they made us feel so welcome!

Room Tip: for a special treat, ask for the suite or the Leo X room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi connection was not so good in my room but other than that I had no problem

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A lovely hotel in the centre of Montefiascone. A lovely roof terrace is available for guests at the top floor. Despite the central location, the Hotel is very quiet. The staff are nice and ready to accommodate the guest's need. Very good breakfast. Excellent quality for a reasonable price. Lovely surroundings to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulianUK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is situated in the old centre of Montefiascone and it is an old palace which has been beautifully restorated,it is family run all of whom we met ,and our reception was superb

The Hotel is about 5km from the nearest rail station ,we were at the end of a walking trip so the offer a car transfer was most welcome

Rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable.

Breakfast was a superb buffet,served in the beautifully restored restaurant,and for that late night drink a lovely bar

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WALKTHEWORLD187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel is located in the historical centre of the town, we had some trouble in getting there by car but the staff kindly helped us. Rooms are quite large with a clean bathroom. WI-FI was working well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I decided to make an overnight trip out of Rome. We had read Montefiascone was a lovely village and indeed it is a beautiful place. We had no accommodation booked and Hotel Urbano V was the first hotel we came across as it was very central in Montefiascone - very near to the town square.

The positives: The hotel is in an excellent location if you're planning an overnight stay. Parking is available in a public parking area behind the hotel for no charge. (about 200m away). The staff were very friendly and helpful. They recommended a restaurant for us to dine at overlooking the lake. WIFI was available. The price of the room was low.

The negatives: The bed was not that comfortable and the airconditioning was centrally controlled from the front desk and it was turned off when the front desk closed for the night.

Overall for the price and considering location I would recommend it for a night or two.

Room Tip: Our room facing the street was noisy but it quitened down quickly. We were there on a Monday night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rokkinrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montefiascone
7.8 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#1 of 9 in Bolsena
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Italia & Lombardi
Hotel Italia & Lombardi
#2 of 2 in Montefiascone
41 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#2 of 9 in Bolsena
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ai Platani Hotel
Ai Platani Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bolsena
218 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
#8 of 9 in Bolsena
69 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#9 of 9 in Bolsena
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano V

Address: Corso Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 107 | Montefiascone, 01027 Montefiascone, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Montefiascone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montefiascone
Price Range: $74 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano V 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Urbano V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing