We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, stylish, and gorgeous views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Caminetto Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Montefiascone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stopped by this place by chance, driving along the lake, just for a bite. It was mid-afternoon and, although the kitchen was closed, the hostesses kindly let us in and served us a very tasty cheese and salame platter. The decor is breezy and light, with a gentle touch of eccentricity, and the atmosphere is very relaxing, with soft classical music in the background. The view of the lake is just superb. There was also a little "mercatino" in a sun-drenched room on the side, selling unusual and stylish fashion objects hand made by a kind a creative Argentinian lady. A short but surprisingly congenial and enjoyable stopover.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roberto-Santo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Il caminetto resort is very unik. My first response was to pick up our camera and take lots of pictures of the magnifisant veiw and the unik style of il Caminetto. Im very interested in interiour design myself, so this chic style gave me 10000 of tips to do in my own home. When thats said if you are not interrested in the unik style at Il caminetto you will shurly appriciate the veiw. I mean, wow i still dream about it. We had the room on the top floor on the right. The weather was superb, and we sat on the balcony the whole night and watched the sun go down.

The service is also very one of a kind. They made this wonderful breakfast with lots of food just for us. We where the only guests that day, so you really feel taken care of. They fixed everything else such as coffee and wine etc. Just ask and they will help you:)

All of the rooms are different. So if you go to the website, make shure to ask for the room you have fallen in love with. I think they have 8 rooms in total.

I have heared that the food is suppose to be great in the resturant (whitch is in 1st floor), but the resturant was closed the two days we spent on Il caminetto.

Montefiascone is a beautiful town just 5 min in car. They have markets and the best home made italian pizza. (Go to the church. There is a town sqare on the right side. Where the market is. There lies a small pizzeria with real home made style pizza. Its only a take away. But its great!)

The best way to get some tan or swim is in a park close to the town. You drive to montefiascone, and then you drive down again when you are in the centre. Then you have some resturants and a park down at the beach. They also have boat rental if you are intersted.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with the veiw over the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanneTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This restaurant has the best view of Lake Bolsena and has excellent food. The women running this restaurant have decorated the 1960s building in a very modern chic style and given even more energy and care to their menu. Highly recommend for lunch and romantic sunset dinners.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank El G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Me, my fiance, and two friends stayed at Il Caminetto for 3 nights.
We were completely 'wow'ed on arrival, and continued to be impressed for our entire stay!

The location and the unrivaled views were amazing. As were the layout and the amazing decor of Il Caminetto. And the food was tasty too. - But it was the staff who really put the cherry on the already delicious cake!
Margherita and her team were so friendly and accommodating, and really made us all feel welcome.

For all the above reasons, it was my favorite place during my time in italy.
I can't recommend it enough, and hope I get to go back there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

My wife and I stopped in at Il Caminetto for lunch while out for a drive in the area of Orvieto/Montefiascone. We were absolutely enchanted by the beautiful view over Lago Bolsena. Although we did not stay overnight I will say that if the quality of the lunch I had is representative of their meals they would be excellent.
Margherita, the very pleasant co-owner of Il Caminetto told us that the facility was renovated in Dec 2009. She gave us a tour of the rooms which are beautifully and each uniquely decorated. Several of the rooms share a long balcony with spectacular viiews of the lake.
If planning a stay in the area I would certainly check out this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TayGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista lago sicuramente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madreterradelmondo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank valeria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montefiascone hotels
1.7 mi away
Palazzo Frigo
Palazzo Frigo
#1 of 12 in Montefiascone
85 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borgo Campanile
Borgo Campanile
#1 of 17 in Montefiascone
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Urbano V
Hotel Urbano V
#1 of 2 in Montefiascone
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Italia & Lombardi
Hotel Italia & Lombardi
#2 of 2 in Montefiascone
44 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B L'Amicizia
B&B L'Amicizia
#4 of 12 in Montefiascone
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Affittacamere "La Bertina"
Affittacamere "La Bertina"
#2 of 12 in Montefiascone
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Caminetto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Caminetto Resort

Address: Strada Cassia Nord KM.102, 01027 Montefiascone, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Montefiascone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Montefiascone
Price Range: $79 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Caminetto Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Il Caminetto Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing