We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuori Dal Centro

Fuori Dal Centro
Via del Brennero, 9 | Chifenti, Borgo a Mozzano, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was our pleasure to taste gelato from Pisa to Florence and anywhere in between all good however, the best had to be from Fuori Dal Centro. Beautifully smooth with heavenly flavours, especially the Amerena (cherry). The children tried and tested other flavours all apparently fantastic! Definitely worth a visit or two, or three or..........

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank L A K E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We first visited here last year and have returned several times and will continue to do so! Such a variety of choice and the lady who served us was smiling, welcoming and very patient as our 3 boys tried to decide which flavour to have! The boys love the meringa, Nutella and I have to say the tiramasu was delicious. There is homemade melon, blackberry, pistachio, lemon, black berry, dark or milk chocolate, vanilla, rice (riso), walnut, peach, strawberry to name but a few and there are several more to choose from. Highly recommended, indulge and enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best icecream in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream and frozen yoghurt here is a m a z I n g and VERY addictive. So be warned once you have tasted all the delicious flavours you will dream about Fuori dal Centro gelato. So stay well away (you know I'm only joking ) buon apetito. Tutti

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BanburyDiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You'll have never tasted anything like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The best icecream in the area, you simply have to go and try, be assured you will be addicted . Buon apetito tutti

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BanburyDiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best gelato and wonderful gelato maker Luca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have been buying my gelato here for years , I actually stop on my way home from the airport to buy a kilo on the way home to my village nearby. it's really the best around the area. Creamy rich, I love chocolate, velleno , tiramisu and the Nutella is to die for!! I buy it by the kilo along with the fabulous dessert cakes that Luca makes in his laboratorio. Luca has a few other stores located in Lucca and Castelnuovo Garfagnana that usually carry many more favors . I will be back mid May and I can't wait. I only wish we had gelato places like this in Florida!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicogirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuori Dal Centro also viewed

Borgo a Mozzano, Province of Lucca
Borgo a Mozzano, Province of Lucca
 
Borgo a Mozzano, Province of Lucca
Borgo a Mozzano, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Fuori Dal Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#