We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old town hotel with modern interior”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A de Lolo - Hotel de Encanto
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Muxia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stay here was very mixed but not the hotel's fault. It was very nice , we had dinner which was very good ,staff were attentive and the atmosphere friendly. Our problem was there was a very loud concert at the harbour about 100m away and it went on until 5am, yes 5am. The musicians included an amateur drummer who was so enamoured of his limited training he played the same 6 beats at top volume until 5am .

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank hikerire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for A de Lolo - Hotel de Encanto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 180 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was the big surprise on my 6 days final walk from Sarria via Santiago and via Finisterre. Lovely hospitality, English and German speaking, interesting design, very good food, kind service for breakfast early in the morning before leaving with the public bus at 7:30 back to Santiago. One downside is the closed building without any nice view on the outside - no windows in the excellent restaurant ....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I also stayed here after walking the Camino. The rooms were clean and comfortable well appointed. The staff very nice and helpful. Our room had a small deck which was great to sit out on with a glass of wine to celebrate the end of our journey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieQstouffville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great escape into fun and modern and very clean! Wonderful hot showers and comfy beds too. I loved the Great service and food. I enjoyed the Friendly staff(yes they spoke English and that was helpful)and also had very reasonable prices for the accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savvygal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Modern style with creative design. The shower had plenty of hot water and excellent shower head for all sizes. Impressed with customer service. Be sure to enjoy a meal there. We had to leave early before breakfast and they made a picnic for us to take on the bus out of town. So thankful!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Having completed 120kms on the camino, this hotel was simply an amazing find. 3 of us had walked through terrible rain to get muxia. The hotel is contemporary, spotless, very friendly staff, an amazing chef with sublime tapas, and are located a stones throw from the harbour, where we duly went for a swim. For anyone visiting muxia, especially pilgrims, is a must stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ali832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My friend and I have been completely well in this Hotel!!!! The girls at the desk was lovely and kindly. The rooms was very clean and very comfortable. Excellent food for the dinner, tapas divine and very good breakfast. All the staff polite and friendly. New structure and real attention to detail. Well done!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pingu_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muxia
13.0 mi away
Playa Langosteira
Playa Langosteira
#5 of 8 in Finisterre
175 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte
3.1 mi away
Hotel Rustico Lugar Do Cotarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hotel Mar da Ardora
Hotel Mar da Ardora
#2 of 8 in Finisterre
225 reviews
12.5 mi away
Alen do mar
Alen do mar
#1 of 8 in Finisterre
238 reviews
4.1 mi away
Casa de Lema
Casa de Lema
#1 of 7 in Muxia
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A de Lolo - Hotel de Encanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A de Lolo - Hotel de Encanto

Address: Rua Virxe da Barca 37, 15124, Muxia, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Muxia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Muxia
Price Range: $88 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — A de Lolo - Hotel de Encanto 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A de Lolo is the home of the traveller; the home of those who want to live the environment differently, savoring the pleasures and the unique experiences mired in a comfort that is at the same time friendly and dynamic. Our facilities are designed thinking in the comfort of the visitor, to immerse him in the special charm of Muxia and the Costa da Morte. For this reason, the friendly treatment and the understanding of the needs of each one are the pillars on which we rely to offer a stay that is synonymous of enjoyment. Eight cozy and functional rooms; an impressive restaurant; a meeting and exhibition room with a view; a cafeteria; a tourist service (that offers custom routes) and a staff that exudes authenticity. These are the raw ingredients with which we welcome our guests and look after them to bring them back again, because in Muxia there is always something more to discover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your A de Lolo - Hotel de Encanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing