We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgetable, unique and crazy good”

Andres Carne de Res
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Chia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Barbecue, South American, Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Founded in 1982 in the City of the Moon, it opens its doors to delight all the visitors from here and there. With an original environment, full of details this Pagan Paradise bewitches, mutes and entertain to everyone
Eugene
Level Contributor
134 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Unforgetable, unique and crazy good”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The experience is truly hard to describe and totally engaging. It is a pulsing party.
From the wild decor, candles, food and entertainment, it is utterly one of a kind.
This is the craziest scene around Bogota, and worth the drive to Chia just to experience it.
We were at a business function that rented the entire 2500 seats inside and out, yet you are always cozily nestled somehow in intimate crazy decorated spaces where you could NOT become engaged or jump onto the dance floor as the staff as actors engage you from the moment you arrive The logistics of how they serve delicious food in the midst of the never ending "party" is unclear...but they do!
Walk through every corner for the full crazy fun treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sal1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,192
    373
    119
    67
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Outstanding. Better steak than Hawksmoor!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went here for our 5th wedding anniversary, we decided to go for lunch.
This place is another world, it is huge (takes up several buildings and as far as we can see several streets too!). There is something new to look at in every corner, even during the day there is entertainment with actors walking around the place.
The food was outstanding. Our waiter recommended the charcoal tenderloin, it was brought out wrapped in its cloth and placed on a searingly hot metal hotplate in front of us - this meat was some of the best we have ever tasted (and like the title says, we have been to Hawkesmoor in London as well as Gaucho several times and Jamie Olivers Barbacoa and this tenderloin trumped them all! - and cheaper - for those travelling with GBP), we also ordered the basic salad with avocado and parmesan, this was delicious, and to wash it all down we had Margaritas.
A brilliant experience.
If you find yourself in Bogota, go here!

Our only complaint is there will not be one of these in London or Melbourne when we have finished our South American adventure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank retired_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver. CO
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food and a joy to see!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everyone said this is a MUST and also the original restaurant, much better than the one in Zona Rosa in Bogota. I thought it sounded like it could be too hokey and silly, but decided to check it out. Was so glad I did. Rather than fight the evening crowds, we went for lunch and it still had a lot of diners and was fun. I can't begin to describe the decor - it is loaded from top to bottom with everything imaginable. The service is quick and attentive and the food is very good. These owners know how to throw a party! Even the locals love to visit and always take their out-of-town guests.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jWorld Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MAD”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is the original A C de R location and it's an incredible restaurant, bar, lighting, art EXPERIENCE which drops you headlong into a world of Colombian food, drink, dancing and culture.
Now a franchised brand across Colombia, A C de R seems to be popping up all over the place (certainly in Bogotá)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Andres Carnes de Rez in Chia... Fabuloso ;)”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time, danced to different styles of music. The food was great had a 'picada' a bunch of grill meats, delicious. The atmosphere was fun and exciting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank adriana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andres Carne de Res also viewed

 
Chia, Cundinamarca Department
Chia, Cundinamarca Department
 

Been to Andres Carne de Res? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing