We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality of food not goof” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of El humero

El humero
Ranked #22 of 95 Restaurants in Chia
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, South American, Colombian, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
1 review
“Quality of food not goof”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Service was very slow and the meat was not tender like other restaurants in Chia. If you want a great steak Galapagos is where you want to go

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    48
    38
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place is amazing, food is full of flavor and delicious. Beautiful place. Will go back many times!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nonna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good .....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Lovely concept, great food, and good service. You will soon get the meaning of the restaurant s name as you walk inside. The smoke in the premise give this place a special atmosphear, the plate are huge and from top quality. I will certainly visit this restaurant on my next visit to colombia....

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

What a great traditional restaurant. It's in a large barn type building with amazing food, drink and music. Definitely a great place to eat and visit. There's a kids playhouse behind the restaurant that probably is great for the kids too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank colomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE customer service... good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

The food was very good, we ordered some empanadas and chicharron to start and they came out pretty fast, our drinks were slow coming too. Our dinner was delicious but my husband waited like 45 for his "baby pig" which wasn't a whole baby pig like it specified, I had their version of tenderloin which was quite the show, it is baked in what looked like banana leaves and then it is set on fire coming to the table. We went for a late lunch but it turned into early dinner. They forgot to bring out the salad and potatoes that went with my entree and tried to offer me a free dessert to compensate. When I first when it in I was really impressed with the atmosphere but that was horribly overshadowed by some of the worst customer service I have ever had.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank armywife40509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El humero also viewed

Chia, Cundinamarca Department
Chia, Cundinamarca Department
 
Chia, Cundinamarca Department
Chia, Cundinamarca Department
 

Been to El humero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing