We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in this area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Charnwood Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charnwood Arms
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in this area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I've been staying here on/off for years on business trips. Location off main road with loads of parking is excellent. Staff are excellent.

Food is always spot on with so much to choose from; great offers on every day and the best value for any hotel I've ever stayed in (including Turkey!)

Rooms are quite modern with everything you need. Beds are spotless and very comfy. I like the way I can reverse right up to my door without having to traipse along corridors and up stairs. I guess this makes it more of a motel than a hotel but that suits me for express accommodation. Rooms are nice and quiet also.

From about £55 B&B and includes a freshly cooked breakfast (not a buffet) with cereals, fruit, yogurt, porridge etc etc., you really can't go wrong.

Keep up the good show Charnwood :-)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    44
    30
    20
    16
See reviews for
20
45
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We attended a wedding reception here and we had a 3 course sit down meal which was really delicious. For the amount of guests that were catered for we were very impressed by the high standard and quality of the meal and arrived at the table piping hot .We then stayed for one nights accommodation which we found to be clean roomy and comfortable . All in all very impressed with all staff and service and would happily stay again !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

stayed here at the weekend for a couple of nights it was great the staff that checked us in was very helpful and even booked us a table for dinner because that get busy in the evenings. there was a show on in the hall next door but didn't hear a thing in the room that was only a few doors away beds were comfy and the rooms were clean and even had a hairdryer,iron and ironing board would stay here again xx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The pub and accommodation is nothing out of the ordinary but it is cracking good value. It is one of the Good Night Inns. They have a collection of little Chalets simple but very clean and comfortable, the lighting is good enough to read in bed without straining your eyes. The bathroom is a nice size and well fitted. Register with Good Night Inns and they will give you a code to get money off or a free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Looks a bit run down from the exterior but room was a pleasant surprise once inside. Staff helpful. Evening meal in restaurant was what you expect from a lower price chain., Breakfast not exceptional but perfectly adequate. Overall you get what you pay for but room was cleaner than most.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincsSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have to stay here each month whilst I attend a business meeting. I have always stayed in the chalets at the rear which I find really good. You can park directly outside. Meals are provided in the restaurant which can get busy at times but I always manage to get a table. Plenty of parking and friendly staff.

This is a simple place but provides excellent value and is more comfortable than some of the larger hotels. I enjoy staying here.

Room Tip: Go for a chalet at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The service in this place goes beyond the standard and the receptionist was just fab. Nothing was too much trouble and the four of us booking in were made very welcome. We stay at hotels 2/5 times a week and we know a good one when we get one. It would have been criminal not to leave feed back when so many places just go through the motions of booking you in and can take ages.

The rooms were clean, warm and welcoming. The restaurant is such a short distance away you could hop to it, so unless you had mobility issues the separate room blocks are great. It means people leaving the restaurant part do not disturb you. As a lone female I would say the additional chains on the door and the well lit court yard adds to the security point and I felt safe.

We have eaten at the Charnwood many times and you can not beat the service. The food is very well priced and if there are any faults with your meal it's a no quibble replacement. We have never had to quibble however. Credit where it is due, we all had a lovely meal and a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: We were in 3 separate blocks, in four rooms through the court-yard and none of us had any issues wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDignum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalville
2.2 mi away
Hermitage Park Hotel
Hermitage Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coalville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 2 in Ashby de la Zouch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#19 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charnwood Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charnwood Arms

Property: Charnwood Arms
Address: Beveridge Lane, Coalville LE67 1TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Coalville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Charnwood Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Charnwood Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing