We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
27
48
38
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
48
38
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again comfy bed friendly hotel tea and coffee leisure centre following morning good nights sleep good size cooked breakfast bar area colville corridor stopover carvery
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 138 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018

I was booked in by a company that I was doing a job for as it was close to the work. A pleasant enough hotel that seems to be mainly used by businessmen and workers in general like myself. The car park is free, and close to the entrance, reception was friendly and welcoming, the room I had was a little the worse for wear in some places but it was just that - wear. Walls had been scuffed, the bath creaked a bit and the fan in the bathroom was not very efficient. However, it was all clean, the bedding and towels were crisp and fresh, the bed itself was very comfortable, The room was adequately equipped with TV, kettle, tea and coffee. There were no odd smells anywhere in the hotel and breakfast was good. I'd be more than happy to stop here again if the need arose.
There was free wi-fi but I didn't make use of it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaheen I, Owner at Hermitage Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Ray,

Thank you for your comment. I am pleased to note that your stay at our hotel was comfortable.
However I note that you were not very happy with the room. Please note that
the refurbishment programme is in progress and some rooms have already been renovated.

Hopefully on your next visit you will see the improvements. It is our endeavour to keep the hotel in
excellent condition and very comfortable for the guests.

Best Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last night as we were attending the darts at the leisure centre. We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman and check in was quick and easy. Our room looked over the green which was lovely.
The rooms are a good size with tea/coffee facilities and a large modern tv.
The bathroom was small and basic but had everything you need.
We returned to the hotel around 11pm and the bar was still open. We were a little peckish so the guy on night duty allowed us to order a takeaway. He was very friendly and helpful.
The following morning, we sadly missed the cooked breakfast but the lady very kindly offered us a bacon sandwich and toast.
My only criticism is that breakfast service closes quite early for a weekend.
We will definitely book again next year.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank donbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night woke up to couldn’t stop itching told the manager was no help I was only letting him no case someone else was staying very disappointed with the outcome you would think I was telling him lies he just kept saying that the bed hadn’t scabies and told I wasn’t itching for fun

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Rory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

It looks like you are going in the back door. Room perfectly clean and comfortable. No food served on a Saturday evening (found a lovely Italian in town). Not much atmosphere in bar area. Good breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Really well located for the big warehouse area of Coalville and Its a nice place. Reception isn't obvious when you park but once in you get a lovely welcome from friendly, efficient staff. Nice sized restaurant and bar are comfortable, not too loud and there's a good menu choice too. plenty of drinks choices.

Great comfy bed and a really nice shower. plenty of space for your laptop on the desk and great storage too. I would stop again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews