We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Dear!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermitage Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oh Dear!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very tired rooms. Service was average and no sign of 'going the extra mile'
It is ok for a cheap stay over if there is nothing available elsewhere. It has a number of positives going for it. Location is good and parking ample. It is certainly better than the Travelodge's nearby

Room Tip: Ask for a room near to reception. It is a long walk otherwise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    44
    33
    8
    11
See reviews for
15
21
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed but then we only really slept their ad out to dinner at a friends house. Breakfast was fine & service was ok, except we did get wrong directions to our room twice (first my partner then me). Nothing to do in local area though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, always found it to be a lovely place to stay.
I visit my sister in Whitwick not far from the hotel, The staff are always very helpful and friendly, Guy and Karen at reception could not do more to make you feel so relaxed. The rooms are clean and relaxing( good size) with wi=fi modern television, also tea making facilities.

Room Tip: I prefer an upstairs room, not too many stairs. Downstairs are just as good, very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 516dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family in Coalville. Although in need of a little TLC here & there (the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall) the bedroom & bathroom were well equipped & very clean. A decent quality flatscreen TV & free wif-fi were an added bonus. Our only criticism was that we had a lot of heavy luggage & weren't offered any help - and our room was the furthest away from the reception! However, this was mitigated by the reasonable rates & otherwise friendly service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armadillostudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

When you pull up outside the hotel, the design looks a bit odd - it was clearly a Best Western at some point in its life, however it has recently been given 3 AA stars (2013), and in my opinion deserves them. Staff very friendly from the word go - rooms decent size, nice and clean with modern telly, free wifi, plenty of power points. Good view over the bowling green. Well appointed bar, decent breakfast and quick checkout. It's nice when you go to an independent hotel like this and they look after you well :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had our engagement party here on Saturday and had such a great time. Lots of our family and friends stayed the night and really enjoyed it. The food was of high quality and tasty. The staff were all friendly and couldn't do more to help us. Guy (his name) on reception was so helpful and goes above and beyond his job to ensure everything goes well.

A big thank you to all at the hotel and totally recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

this is the second time my friend and I have stayed at this hotel. It's a privately owned one, i.e.not a chain, and it's absolutely fine for our purposes. Clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Toiletries provided and a good, hot cooked breakfast if you want it, plus all the cereals and sachets of marmite!!

The man on check in was very kind when we arrived - we'd had to travel up from London very early and so I was desperate for a coffee - he happily made us both one, and got me a banana because I was so hungry!

We will stay there again, when we next visit coalville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiehw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalville
2.2 mi away
Charnwood Arms
Charnwood Arms
#2 of 2 in Coalville
156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
7.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
385 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
477 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Park Hotel

Property: Hermitage Park Hotel
Address: Whitwick Road, Coalville LE67 3FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Coalville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermitage Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, privately-owned and run hotel on the edge of the Charnwood Forest between the M1 and M42; an ideal position for visiting Donnington Park and the National Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hermitage Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing