We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try to be positive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermitage Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I believe you should always look for the best in people and the same goes for hotels. So here goes..... They serve a lovely pot of tea with breakfast. Everything else is average and at a cost which is perhaps above average. The waitress was friendly and smiley but the food delivered was not so good. Still a good pot of tea so not all bad.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireJoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 122 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Please do not let first impressions cloud your judgement; the external architecture of the hotel is a bit strange but once inside the hotel is much better than expected. The welcome from the gentleman at reception was very warm and friendly and we had asked for a quiet room. We were allocated room 15, first floor at the end of the corridor overlooking the bowling green. It was very quiet and we had an undisturbed nights sleep. The bed was comfortable, the room was warm and it was clean. The bathroom is quite small but then I am rather too well built so probably more my fault than the bathrooms. Breakfast was good and even though we were the last guests to eat there was still lots of food available and it was not stale. The bar area is a bit clinical but there are comfortable seats and the drinks are reasonably priced. we were unable to try the restaurant because of other commitments. There is plenty of hot water available and the shower works well. Just beware the hot water is really HOT. We were so satisfied that we booked the same again for the following week when we left the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here on business in April . Check in and out were really quick and although some aspects on the hotel were a little dated it ticked all the right boxes . A really good night's sleep was followed by an excellent breakfast . Will be staying again .

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the bowling greens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McPoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay the night before an activity filled weekend in nearby Ashby-de-la-Zouche. We had to call ahead and say we were going to arrive very late (nearing midnight), which wasn't a problem at all.

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly man at reception and went off to find our room. I have to say, the corridor had a musty smell and I think the windows should be left open so as the place can air out a little!

Room was lovely - paintwork looked quite fresh, carpet was immaculate, bathroom was glistening. This place clearly gets a really good clean, which is reassuring. We stayed in a double room, which was of good size and the bed was very comfy. Sound-wise, we didn't hear any other guests (nothing more irritating than hearing the people upstairs plodding around), which made for a quiet stay.

A couple of minor criticisms with the room - the room was far too hot. Not a problem for me, but was troublesome for my other half. Even when we tried to turn the radiator down/off, it didn't make much difference! Having free wifi is always a bonus - however, the speed wasn't much better than a snail, so was unusable.

Breakfast the following morning was particularly good value. Greeted again by another cheery reception worker, we were offered tea or coffee. The breakfast room has a great selection of cereals, fresh fruit, jams and marmalades and fruit juices. The cooked breakfast was also great - lovely thick slices of bacon, excellent hash browns and a huge rack of toast!

If we're ever in the area again, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meleguetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I do not know when they took the pictures of this pace on their website but they could do with updating.

Or even better still update the hotel to match the pictures. You pays for what you get don't get me wrong its isn't an expensive place 47 & 55 Fri Saturday but better can be found for that money . If you were on a drive around looking for somewhere to stay you would give this place a miss. Staff however do there best, Guy on reception (name not gender) ever so helpful, room seemed tired and needs new, trouble is they have to compete with the premiers and travel l's around and I don't think they can unless they make it look newer .....Like the pictures.

Breakfast is hit and miss grab it fresh or suffer sausages you could injure someone with. In summary it is the best Hotel in Coalville that's because its the only hotel in Coalville. But look close by as roads are all easy driving round here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themarstonscooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for a Christmas party nearby. Location was good, room was decent and the bar stayed open late.

Bathroom was very shabby, with the side of the bath falling off

Breakfast was a little diss organized and not the best, poor selection and poor quality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomersetTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Staff is professional and friendly, once you don't come across a gentleman singing and whistling at the reception desk and not paying much attention to the outside world. Rooms are ok, but avoid room 26; with a staircase just behind a thin wall, door rattling with every bit of draft and also a door between 25 and 26 letting all noises through, you'd need to ask for any other room. In general hotel is bit dated, bathrooms could do with refurbishment. Good food, grilled steak highly recommended. Not a bad breakfast either.
Definitely not a holiday hotel, rather a stopover on a business trip. And £65 for 1 pers. B&B is simply bit too much for what you get.

Room Tip: Avoid room 26
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalville
2.3 mi away
Charnwood Arms
Charnwood Arms
#1 of 2 in Coalville
171 reviews
7 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,387 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
416 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 3 in Ashby de la Zouch
499 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Park Hotel

Address: Whitwick Road, Coalville LE67 3FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Coalville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range: $79 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermitage Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, privately-owned and run hotel on the edge of the Charnwood Forest between the M1 and M42; an ideal position for visiting Donnington Park and the National Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hermitage Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing