We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermitage Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night on Saturday 17th November, as a business stop-over. It was clean and convenient to the town centre, and much better than staying at a Travelodge. Having said that, I wouldn't choose it as a holiday hotel and I don't really understand some of the over-the-top comments from other travellers. The room was clean, but the bathroom was very dated and in need of an urgent makeover. The towel rails were rusty, lime scale was encrusted around the bathtaps and the tile grouting was grubby. It was also extremely hot in both the corridor and the room. We shut the radiator off in the room, and opened the windows, which seems like an awful waste of energy, but it really was uncomfortably hot. To sum up, perfectly decent for a break from travelling, but I wouldn't stay here for pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 126 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We were a group of colleagues spending several nights at the Hermitage. Done so several times. Always nice personnel. Clean and tidy. Food good, but nothing out of the common way.
Restauration ongoing, smelly paint. Either too warm in corridor or ice cold. Difficult to get heating right.
All in all very good value for 65GBP incl breakfast.

Some suggestions:
Bicycle hire & promoted hiking tips (for the business traveller)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndiGeismar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed at the hermitage park hotel and i would very highly reccomend it i thoroughly enjoyed my stay the rooms are sublimely clean very comfortable with tea and coffee facilities. I had a full english breakfast in the morning which was simply superb in every way also i dined in the evening the menu selection was vast and very reasonably priced for a three star hotel the food was more like something from the menu of marco pierre white i had the chicken dish which was supperbly presented and tasted asstonishing the staff there are phenominally efficient and friendly the manager is a superb example of extreme proffesionalism he was very polite and made me feel very welcome i would deffinately reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in leicestershire the staff truly are a cut above the rest will definately be stopping again i could not rate this hotel any higher thank you very much for a truly wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We should of stayed in Hermitage Park Hotel tonight as we was due to go to a family christerning as we are god parents.
But due to unforeseen circumstances my wife being rushed into hospital and pregnant, we had to cancel.
I explained the situation to the manager and his reply was you will have to pay in full,
No oo sorry or anything els just pay up,
I then stated that was a bit rude he then said there is nothing i can do pay in full.
I was very upset by his rudeness and hung up,
Once i got my self back to geather i phoned again to try reason with them but he just said the same thing pay in full,
I would of gladly paid a cancellation fee or even most of it but he never gave me any options or even a sorry, it did get a bit heated and the bullet dropped when i said look my wife is very poorly in hospital and you dont seem to understand you havent even give me any options or tried to help me out in anyway, and it not like i have lied or pulled the wool over your eyes my wife could loose the baby his reply back to this was " i dont give a " then stoped in his tracks, to this i was fuming and he didnt give me a chance to speak and started to laugh,
Sorry but by this time i was so upset by the way i was being spoken to i ended up just putting the phone down.
I did get his full name and the hotel owners full name i will be trying to reach the hotel owner and want to speak to him personaly.
But i am disgusted at the way i was treated.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Dont judge a book by its cover extends to dont judge a hotel by its exterior, whilst not the most welcoming sight I can think of only positives for this hotel. I spent one night on business here and the staff were helpful and once you had stepped inside the hotel you are met by the light warm & modern reception dining and bar area.
The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the food on the evening was acceptable the breakfast was above average. I would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The welcome from the staff was great. Couldn't try the food as I arrived late. The rooms were clean and modern and a comfortable bed for a good nights rest. The buffet breakfast was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stoped here for almost 3 months whilst working over in Coalville, very nice hotel, clean, with plenty of public area to relax in. Rooms are a large size and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and are always helplful if you need something.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelledGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalville
2.3 mi away
Charnwood Arms
Charnwood Arms
#1 of 2 in Coalville
181 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 3 in Ashby de la Zouch
509 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
11.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
433 reviews
7 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Park Hotel

Address: Whitwick Road, Coalville LE67 3FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Coalville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range: $87 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermitage Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, privately-owned and run hotel on the edge of the Charnwood Forest between the M1 and M42; an ideal position for visiting Donnington Park and the National Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hermitage Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing