We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good All Round Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hermitage Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good All Round Hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Attended a wedding here and stopped overnight. Reception and welcome was first class. The room was medium size with TV, toilet/bathroom, tea making equipment, iron and board which was more than sufficient.Food at the wedding was excellent (buffet style) and breakfast was more than ample with a selection of hot English food, cereals and fresh fruit along with a selection of drinks. My two criticisms are that at the wedding meal the plates were cold which meant the food cooled down rather quickly and the English breakfast food was not hot enough for me.For the price though, this hotel represents very good value for money as it is centrally situated for the town and surrounding attractions. I would have no hesitation in recommendig this hotel based on my experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpyfoodeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    41
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
11
20
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Close to the town centre, easy to get to and parking is ample. Very impressed with the helpfullness of the staff, nothing was too much and were very accomodating for a single sex group

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MazJTKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Although this hotel looks like the "Crossroads Motel", don't be put off. Inside is light and airy, and the staff are very efficient and extremely friendly.
Spotlessly clean, food good, but bathrooms are very small.
Excellent for a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed here as a night away with my boyfriend. Check in was easy. We were in room 23 on the ground floor. Although being very close to reception with a event/dinner party in the evening there was hardly any noise.

The hotel room itself is clean, a few scuffles on the bedside table and a tile chipped in the bathroom. The bed is big and comfy and the room is quite large...but the bathroom is TINY in comparison. Also plenty of channels on the TV.

The best thing about the hotel is the service at the reception. Anything you wanted they would help with, they even let me order a chinese to the room and provided plates and cutlery etc.

A lovely night...not bad for £40...would stay again :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Ideal location if you are working or visiting Coalville. Functional modern building, warm welcome at reception. No atmosphere in bar. Room good but small bathroom.
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We decided to stay here as my motehr had a sewing course for three days in Ashby De La Zouch. Only a 10 minute drive away this hotel was our best option.

The room was quiet, clean and cosy. The bathroom small...boarding on tiny ...but always had boiling hot water and was clean.

Not all the comforts of home as the tv was very small and 'old school' portable style and the room was quite small but it was warm and quiet at night so thats all I really needed.

The breakfast was very good although I would suggest that have proper ketchup bottles instead of sachetts...time consuming and annoying to open!

The staff were very friendly and helpful when asked about getting into town etc.

Overall I thought is was a nice hotel...my only problem was that at £60 per night...I tend to compare it to a premier inn for style and comfort and this hotel was neither modern nor particulary sytlish.

Great location though and couldnt fault the service.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Good hotel for 3 star was overnight stay price was good would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalville
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 2 in Ashby de la Zouch
438 reviews
2.2 mi away
Charnwood Arms
Charnwood Arms
#2 of 2 in Coalville
146 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#19 of 41 in Leicester
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
563 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
443 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Park Hotel

Property: Hermitage Park Hotel
Address: Whitwick Road, Coalville LE67 3FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Coalville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermitage Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, privately-owned and run hotel on the edge of the Charnwood Forest between the M1 and M42; an ideal position for visiting Donnington Park and the National Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hermitage Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing