We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Olive - CLOSED

Pink Olive
Cuisines: Asian, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Coalville, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a lovely meal, lots of variety on the menu, good atmosphere and friendly staff, very tasty food cooked extremely well, supported with top service, and all at a very reasonable price, all in all cannot fault this restaurant

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Epic Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Not only was i won over by the friendly service that the Pink Olive provided but the food was excellent too, usually in restaurants its one or the other but this place seemed to offer it all and at a good fair price too :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteanHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have been dining at the Pink Olive every week since Reg took over! The food is great and the customer service excellent. I have tried virtually all the meals on the menu and if one was not to my liking due to personal taste then Reg has always swapped it at no extra cost! It is not the cheapest Indian Restaurant in Coalville however the quality of food is far better than the competition.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S4r4hB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favourite Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have been going to Reg's every week for over three years now and feel like part of the family. The food is great and very good value and unlike other restaurants that we have used, we can request a slight variation if we wish. We always bring our family here when they visit as we can rely on the welcome, the service and the food. It's great because you can bring your own booze and they don't even charge corkage and this means that you are not overcharged for wine, etc. We have used the take away service too and this is always on time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Friendly service and great food. My chosen takeaway makes for good restaurant too! Went out for works do and they gave us plenty of room to have a laugh! Cheese guys

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scottie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Olive also viewed

Coalville, Leicestershire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 
Coalville, Leicestershire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing