We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious! ”
Review of Cinnamon Tree

Cinnamon Tree
Ranked #8 of 35 Restaurants in Coalville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Visited on a Tuesday evening and ot was nice and quiet. Service was excellent and food was delicious! The manager was lovely and friendly, will definitely be back to try more dishes!

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie8706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    38
    29
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“it's quite nice”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

It won't be the best place you have ever eaten but the food is quite nice & I would go again. I've heard mixed reviews from friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fieldhead4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitwick, UK
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Restaurant in Leicestershire!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to the Cinnamon Tree and have just return from a Birthday meal feeling compelled to write a review. This place really is unbeatable! We eat lots do Indian food, have regularly dined in Leicester at all the 'best' restaurants, and none of them meet the standard of The Cinnamon Tree. The layout, decor and atmosphere are excellent, the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful and the food is outstanding! The depth of flavour, created by the use of fresh herbs and spices, is unmatched, the presentation magnificent and the menu varied and enticing. If you have been before you will need no prompting to return, if you have not then you are seriously missing out.... On the best in Leicestershire.... And far beyond!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanellus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Tree”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Extensive menu including lots of fish dishes. Every meal we have eaten here has been a taste explosion. The staff are all extremely friendly and make everyone welcome. Never had a problem anytime we visit and we go at least twice a month and have done for the last several years.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLANDSUK
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent in Everyway”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I do not understand how people can criticise this restaurant, we live locally and visit at least once a week.The food is always consistently good and the service attentive. Reasonably priced too!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Tree also viewed

Coalville, Leicestershire
 
Ibstock, Leicestershire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 

Been to Cinnamon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing