We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in Everyway”
Review of Cinnamon Tree

Cinnamon Tree
Ranked #8 of 35 Restaurants in Coalville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
MIDLANDSUK
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent in Everyway”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I do not understand how people can criticise this restaurant, we live locally and visit at least once a week.The food is always consistently good and the service attentive. Reasonably priced too!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    37
    29
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Market Bosworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This Place NEVER lets us down.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went tonight (Mon) for my wifes birthday. Food was superb (try the Milli Juli) as was the service as usual. Once again thank you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogermcac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The table that time forgot”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked a table for 7pm on a Saturday night, we sat down ordered drinks and poppadoms and our starters. The poppadoms were sent back because they were soggy, we told the waiter and, he apologised and returned with more soggy poppadoms! We then ordered more drinks which took 30mins to arrive, we had to remind 2 waiters 3 times.
The starters were tasty but then had to wait 40 minutes for our main course and the naan breads didn't turn up until we'd finished, even though we kept asking the waiters.
We told the waiter when we paid the bill and he apologised and took the naan breads off the bill. The food was tasty but the service needs a boot up the bum, over the night we were served by 4 different waiters, which just caused confusion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always reliable.”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have eaten at the Cinamon Tree on many occasions and can truthfully say I have never been disappointed with either the food or the service. Always a pleasant and friendly welcome. Lovely atmosphere in very pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxhound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Celebration!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I booked a table for four as a Celebration Meal this evening (not easy to do using the 'contact' email address given on the website, as this would not 'accept delivery', and my email bounced back), so I had to telephone to book. When we arrived the Restaurant was warm, clean and very welcoming. The Staff were extremely attentive and efficient, and our food was very well presented, and tasty.
Our home is about 11 miles from Leicester, and I have eaten at several Indian Restaurants in the City, but, since the Cinnamon Tree opened, (and I have been an irregular visitor since they did) we would much rather come here then take the car into the City

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Tree also viewed

Coalville, Leicestershire
 
Coalville, Leicestershire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 

Been to Cinnamon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing