We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”
Review of Cinnamon Tree

Cinnamon Tree
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Coalville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our first time at the Cinnamon Tree & it wont be our last.The food was excellent & very good value,the staff very friendly.Not much more to say except well worth trying!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gasmanGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    37
    29
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beware cheap Mondays, they will make up the differance”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

four of us went on a £9.95 Monday night, we had 2 bottles of white wine £13.95 per bottle and soda water to mix with it. The bill came to £106,.... Most places wouldnt have charged for soda or it would have been minimal with 2 bottles of wine. So you can imagine that nearly £40 for the water seemed excessive to us. We complained and they agreed they had charged us £30 too much but that still meant we had paid nearly £10 for the water. It left a bitter taste after what had been a nice meal. Buyer beware !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take away”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I have been hearing so many good reviews about this place for the first time we tought we would try it out. Ordering online was easy and very good. However, when we received our food it was cold. We wasnt impressed with any of it really. It was just basic food which would have tasted so nice after 3 or 4 drinks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clm1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great meal time and time again”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I tried out the Banqueting night on a Monday - what good value it was: £9.95 for starter, main, side and ice cream or coffee. The food is just as good as any other night but better value. The starters are always very generous - big and tasty chicken pakoras with the beautiful pakora sauce and fresh crisp salad - I cannot resist this. My husband loves the Cinnamon special as there is lots of succulent meat to feast on. The meat is always good quality which is often a complaint in some other Indian restaurants I have been to but it is always perfect at Cinnamon Tree. Service is delightful every time - friendly but not intrusive. I envy the people who live next door - I'd be there every night (and about 10 stone heavier). Cannot wait to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracyabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leebanun
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Refused to deliver beacause they claim i was outside thee delivery area even though i hav ehad two deliveries before from them

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leebanun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Tree also viewed

Coalville, Leicestershire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 
Coalville, Leicestershire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 

Been to Cinnamon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing