We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worthwhile going”
Review of 7ettimo

7ettimo
Ranked #14 of 139 Restaurants in Leichhardt
Price range: $13 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worthwhile going”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My sister took me to dinner there last night and the food and service were really good. Friendly waiter. The lasagne was delicious. We didn't book and were lucky enough to get a table immediately just after 7pm on a Wednesday night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank U9869UTdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Let me say from the start that it is well known in my family that I do not like Italian food. So they booked to go without me and due to a change in circumstances I ended up joining them at 7ettimo. And it was brilliant! The staff - well, one waiter who was rushed off his feet but assured me he enjoyed it, was particularly friendly and helpful. He was very accommodating towards my two young grandsons so that they were happy all evening. I had the seafood spaghetti (see picture) and it was delicious. We all had desserts - equally delicious and would have been moreish but that we were all too full by then. On my next trip out there from the UK it will be a must-visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teens_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

7ettimo should read ottimo!! It was simply the best night out whilst in Sydney Australia!! Friendly atmosphere genuine food and great lavazza coffee. The food was delicious most of us had pasta and everyone in the group loved the dishes with good size portions. The staff were very accommodating and although we were a big group, the meals did not take forever. Ideal for a night out with friends and family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First Time - not bad”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went to this restaurant in early january on a whim. Menu typical of this style of restaurant, and the two dishes we has were very tasty. But their wine list is very limited. Remeber to bring your own
Service excellant with a very friendly waiter.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KB100255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing gnocchi and garlic pizza!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This little gem is just around the corner from my house, and I never miss a chance to take my friends and family here. The gnocchi is amazing and handmade, and the garlic pizza is light and crispy. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7ettimo also viewed

 
Leichhardt, Sydney
 

Been to 7ettimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing