We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best served with friends and a good bottle of red...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Braza

Braza
Ranked #25 of 137 Restaurants in Leichhardt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The very first Brazilian barbeque restaurant in Sydney to bring the true concept of churrasco to Australia. Guests can simply sit back, relax and enjoy while Passadores (Meat Carvers) rotate from table to table slicing different cuts of tender meat onto your plate. BRAZA Churrascaria is considered the perfect Brazilian barbeque house for business functions and social gatherings.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best served with friends and a good bottle of red...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've been to most churrasqueria's in Sydney and for me, Braza in Leichhardt is the best.

They have 2 sessions, it's best to arrive early and get a good seat close to the BBQ.

It's not BYO which can make it a bit pricey but there are a few good re wines on the menu.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    8
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service, a wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I visited Braza with 5 friends and my baby and we were treated to the best service and the most delicious food. We were given a great table which allowed for us to park our pram and have a high chair which was super impressive for such a busy restaurant. The food was delicious and the service was friendly and continuous with all of our requests being met by the staff. The Brazilian food is amazing, with so many different types and cuts of meat which is cooked to perfection. The haloumi is to die for and the pineapple is a great way to end the meal. The selection of sides is generous and very yummy. This restaurant is great to visit with friends or a large group. The drink selection is varied and the Friday night entertainment was excellent. The price of approximately $50 per person (with a drink) is excellent given the quantity, quality and aridity of food on offer. One of my favourite restaurants in Sydney!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mishellbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, NSW
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the cheapest but by far the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Braza is the best by far. We have tried 7 or more different ones in Sydney and surrounding suburbs with voucher deals, coupon deals, full price and nothing compares to the food taste and quality here.
The staff are gorgeous, so attentive and very informative. I usually get full quite quick and I like the fact they have a little banter about not eating enough.
Great place for a couple or special event, the food is always coming out you don't have to worry about what people do and don't like they just take what they want and leave what they don't.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelltho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBiro, Owner at Braza, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Shelltho,

We all at BRAZA Leichhardt would just like to THANK YOU for your great review! It is always good to hear some nice words, and be sure that these words is what makes us always strive for the best!

Many thanks,
BRAZA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
159 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Burn cow, bring it to me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Over rated restaurant with inflated prices for rubbery meat.

We arrived and were seated. Left to meditate on what we wanted to drink, which felt like hours but possibly was only minutes. It was minutes again before the drinks returned and our BBQ was begun.

The meat was uninspiring and not flavorsome. Was the meat sourced from a supermache? Yes? Yes?

Disinterested waiters passed us by in a parody of a meat Yum Cha. When they arrived meat was carved and tossed to our plates with some resentment.

I will not be back here. No sir. My money is better spent on an excellent steak in fine establissimo.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Atomic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBiro, Owner at Braza, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Atomic T,

Thank you you for taking your time to review our restaurant. We always appreciate any feedback from people visiting our restaurant for the first time.

Firstly, I would like to make sure that you actually visited our BRAZA restaurant in Leichhardt? Perhaps due to the time difference between your visit and the date of your review, around 4 months apart, is what makes me ask this question.

Just to clarify, all our meats are sourced from the best abattoirs in Australia, coming from different regions, including NSW, Victoria and Queensland.

As we really prime for quality, and as we work really hard to satisfy all our customers, it is really disappointing when someone writes a bad review about our restaurant. As you can see from other reviews underneath, what you mentioned is quit unusual, and it does not show the reality.

Best Regards,

BRAZA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went with a large group of people. The meat was great and the sides were good also. Great value at $42 a head.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank livingnowSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braza also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Miranda, Sutherland Shire
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Braza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing