We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the cheapest but by far the best”
Review of Braza

Braza
Ranked #29 of 143 Restaurants in Leichhardt
Price range: $10 - $39
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The very first Brazilian barbeque restaurant in Sydney to bring the true concept of churrasco to Australia. Guests can simply sit back, relax and enjoy while Passadores (Meat Carvers) rotate from table to table slicing different cuts of tender meat onto your plate. BRAZA Churrascaria is considered the perfect Brazilian barbeque house for business functions and social gatherings.
North Sydney, NSW
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the cheapest but by far the best”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Braza is the best by far. We have tried 7 or more different ones in Sydney and surrounding suburbs with voucher deals, coupon deals, full price and nothing compares to the food taste and quality here.
The staff are gorgeous, so attentive and very informative. I usually get full quite quick and I like the fact they have a little banter about not eating enough.
Great place for a couple or special event, the food is always coming out you don't have to worry about what people do and don't like they just take what they want and leave what they don't.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelltho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBiro, Owner at Braza, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Shelltho,

We all at BRAZA Leichhardt would just like to THANK YOU for your great review! It is always good to hear some nice words, and be sure that these words is what makes us always strive for the best!

Many thanks,
BRAZA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    10
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Burn cow, bring it to me”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Over rated restaurant with inflated prices for rubbery meat.

We arrived and were seated. Left to meditate on what we wanted to drink, which felt like hours but possibly was only minutes. It was minutes again before the drinks returned and our BBQ was begun.

The meat was uninspiring and not flavorsome. Was the meat sourced from a supermache? Yes? Yes?

Disinterested waiters passed us by in a parody of a meat Yum Cha. When they arrived meat was carved and tossed to our plates with some resentment.

I will not be back here. No sir. My money is better spent on an excellent steak in fine establissimo.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atomic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreBiro, Owner at Braza, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Atomic T,

Thank you you for taking your time to review our restaurant. We always appreciate any feedback from people visiting our restaurant for the first time.

Firstly, I would like to make sure that you actually visited our BRAZA restaurant in Leichhardt? Perhaps due to the time difference between your visit and the date of your review, around 4 months apart, is what makes me ask this question.

Just to clarify, all our meats are sourced from the best abattoirs in Australia, coming from different regions, including NSW, Victoria and Queensland.

As we really prime for quality, and as we work really hard to satisfy all our customers, it is really disappointing when someone writes a bad review about our restaurant. As you can see from other reviews underneath, what you mentioned is quit unusual, and it does not show the reality.

Best Regards,

BRAZA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went with a large group of people. The meat was great and the sides were good also. Great value at $42 a head.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livingnowSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Could not be faulted!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I went with another couple who'd been before and recommended it. We sat down and were given menus from which we selected our side salads and drinks. In regards to the side salads, you could pick as many as you want and they weren't skimpy either. Each salad had exotic ingredients and tasted fantastic! There was a huge selection. They brought out a large variety of meats and also chicken and fish which had a distinct smoky flavour that tasted fantastic. All the meats were succulent, juicy and well-seasoned. They were brought out very frequently so you were rarely left with an empty plate. The cinnamon and sugared pineapple they bring out at the end was sensational. We could not get enough of it! It was absolutely delicious and the waiters had no problem bringing us back more and more. They definitely weren't stingy on anything and this made the $42 price per head very reasonable.

The staff were always happy (dancing along to the live Brazilian band) and more than willing to attend to your needs and bring you as much food as you desired.

The alcohol was on the more expensive side but that's to be expected when you dine out.

I would definitely go back there again and recommend it to others. :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All you can eat of the tastiest meats”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Never disappointed by this place.

At $42 per person (even for non meat eaters) it's on the pricey end of churascaras but well worth it for the quality.

Highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ambosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braza also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Miranda, Sutherland Shire
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Braza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing