We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on the Ocean”
Review of Hotel Colombus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Colombus
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Right on the Ocean”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a family run hotel located right on the ocean. The sound of the waves is wonderful. Although it lacks a swimming beach there are several located nearby. The best attribute is the owner Freddie who takes great pride in his place and it shows. He was working on a new addition while we there. We plan to return to see the completed project. There is a small bar and a restaurant on the premises. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midwest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    20
    12
    14
    22
See reviews for
30
57
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The atmosphere and staff were great and attended our every need. A great place for family and friends to relax and have a great time. We were greeted by a friendly staff and had great food and drinks. We did karaoke and everyone joined in and it was just a total awesome exerperience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen1227gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

First of all you will never find a more accommodating owner and staff than Fred and his family his Hotel is in a remote part of Porto Rico but that exactly what we wanted 2 great beaches near by and very quite,now my wife was a little upset because there was no hair drier or hair shampoos in bathroom I told her it's not big deal if we would taken our mess kit and her hair drier as we always do then everything would have been perfect and if you are a seasoned traveler you know very will that nothing is ever perfect.But for my money Colombus Hotel was a bargain. {*_*}

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Small, cozy & rustic! Operated by the owners that will treat you very welcoming. Great service, clean, beautiful ocean view, delicious food and excellent location. Right in the aguada's coast and surrounded by restaurants, bars, apartments and houses. I felt in love with this place!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosivelduca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here on our first vacation together for one night. We could have stayed longer, and maybe should have, but the one night was magical! Freddy is so hospitable! His food is really good, and I'm a bit of a food snob. We had initially booked a suite for two nights, and we decided to stay in Boqueron for one night, and he refunded us the one night, no problem. After we ate, we sat with Freddy and drank Medallas until the wee hours. I will definitely stay there again. Swimming beach is a 7 minute walk. The room was beautiful, and the bed was super comfy! I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Suite windows open up to the ocean! Sunset views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Freddy is amazing, best location. The food is to die for! Always fresh seafood. Home good cooking, great appetizers and very reasonably price. I highly recommend this hotel. It's very nice to order appetizers sit in back have a few amazing cocktails overlooking the beautiful ocean.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGH115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

loved it there freddy is the man ! we went for the surfing nice surf breaks right out front ..very friendly family had security at night felt safe room was simple and clean price was right if your going there surfing its nice its in the middle of all the major breaks Freddie will help you with anything he can the food was great lots of bars and nightclubs all around you can walk into town if your looking for all inclusive comfort this mite not b the place for you but if your surfing or on a active vacation you cant beat it the small town hospitality was the best part thanks again freddy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguada
5.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
8.2 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.3 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
4.8 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colombus

Property: Hotel Colombus
Address: Carr# 441 KM. 1.5 Bo. Carrizales, Aguada 00602, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Colombus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodel beautiful 10 rooms 13 suites with air conditioner,Free wifi, Digital TV, hot water and the most spectacular view to the Atlantic Ocean. Enjoy the most beautiful sunset, where you cannot get any closer to Paradise! We have one if not the most complete bar in the area, private balconies from ocean view rooms, and a rear balcony to sit and relax enjoying your favorite drinks. We also offer entertainment on weekends. international Fine Dinning Restaurant. with ocean view just 20 feet from the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Colombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing