We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mofongo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Galeon

El Galeon
Ranked #8 of 84 Restaurants in Aguada
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Puerto Rican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best mofongo”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This restaurant has the best mofongo I've had on the island. It comes out in a giant apparatus for lack of the proper term. Their carrrucho is excellent as well. View is fantastic, which is basically the very southern end of Aguadilla. Technically, its address is Aguada. It has a nice view of the city from the restaurant, and the bahia Aguadilla in general. The interior of the restaurant is very formal. Try to sit in the outdoor bar area if possible.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docchilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    24
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Raquel y yo”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Beautiful view with a brand new building. Food is fair to good. Prices are regular to high. Service is fair. Good parking.

Helpful?
Thank amadeonazario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sanitation”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Check the health certificate, it has been expired for over a year. !!!!!
I have been attending this restaurant a few times a year, tonight the service was awful and the seafood tasted old and while we waited we noticed a roach. I kindly asked if they could check on the seafood, but was told it was fine. I was so upset with the response that went with my instincts and on my way out looked and noticed the health certificate was expires since January 2011. I asked the owner and he said it had not arrived. SERIOUSLY over one year!!!! I DONT RECOMMEND this restaurant. Hopefully we are not sick by the morning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“sweet spot”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

great location, and the food was really good... get the steak and or lobster.. you can go wrong..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Now this is worth it!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Really nice food, great atmosphere, nice service and affordable dishes!!!

All out complete recommendation!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Galeon also viewed

 

Been to El Galeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing