We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Morra
Certificate of Excellence
La Morra, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

i would definitely recommend this place to anyone. its so nice and cute and peaceful. hotel is very clean and most importantly, the staff is amazing. They really went out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable. They even prepared a picnic for us because all the markets were closed. I would recommend it to anyone and can't wait to come back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara_Sam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    64
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
165
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

What an amazing hotel... feels so quaint and charming. The owners are the nicest and friendliest people in the Italy. My friend & I wanted to picnic and they provided us with everything. After finding out that the market and all the pannetterias are closed for afternoon, the owners packed us a picnic full of cheese, fruits, proscuitto, bread and sent us our way... definitely made our experience in Piemonte much much more enjoyable... If you're going to Piemonte, don't stay anywhere else... Stay in La Morra & Stay in Corte Gondina...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anahita-r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We really loved how well-kept this hotel is. The building is quite old, but the owners manage to strike a perfect balance between preserving the character while having clean, nice rooms. This is because the mattresses seem newish and are very comfortable, very fresh linens, new floors, modern bathroom. The rooms are small but not a problem. Breakfast (included in price) was not a huge selection but still plenty of choices. Our only issue was that our room got a little too hot during the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikimashow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived here after a very long and hot motorbike ride and were delighted to see the pool. It was check in, change and straight in the pool. Heaven! An absolutely gorgeous location in the Italian hills. Great pool in a lovely garden setting at the hotel, very quiet and peaceful too with secure gated parking which is great. We ate in the village at an outdoor pizza place which was nice enough then had a walk around the small, basic but charming village.

Only one complaint though... Loved the hotel and everything about it except the air con wasn't working very well. The result in a very hot July meant I had very little sleep due to the heat. Maybe it was a one off but do check your air con!

Despite that we enjoyed our stay here so much we didn't complain to the manager who checked us out in the morning, we chatted about motorbikes and next time we visit we've organised a bike run together :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthsconeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We arrived after the doors had closed at 2 a.m, ( got delayed and had a five hour drive) and spent a night in the car. The patron made up for this misadventure to such an extent that we are definately coming back. The ambience was lovely, our room a delight and the terrace with pool great to sit out in. We walked through autumn vineyards and explored this special corner of Italy. The rural industry around the wine harvest was intriguing.Amazing restaurants and the Barolo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarieOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Corte Gondina is my favorite place in the world. Located in beautiful Piemonte, it has wonderful rooms and an adorable garden where you can eat, read and relax. The staff is incredible, run by a wonderful family. Good for all ages, families with kids, young couples, seniors, teenagers. I go back every year! A must if you are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OdaEmilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a fabulous hotel , and it feels like you are a guest in their home. Bruno and his staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, booked us restaurants and taxis, directed us to walks to do, and even arranged to have my bag stitched as it had torn.
Breakfast is exceptional,in a beautiful room with huge selection to chose from.
There is a courtyard which is perfect for an evening drink, and a plate of nibbles accompanies your drink order. We would then walk to dinner, plenty of fine restaurants close by ( do get Bruno to book for you)
The rooms are beautifully decorated, we were in Room 103 which was upstairs and was very spacious. Plush pillows, fluffy bathrobes, lovely toiletries, large luxurious bathroom. Would reccomend an upstairs room as the courtyard ones may be noisy and less private.
Pool area was clean and inviting, with comfy sunbeds and umbrellas.
Good wifi available. Secure car parking also available.
I would highly reccomend this hotel, we felt at home from the moment that we arrived, the service and the hotel are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2001Ladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Morra
14.5 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
463 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
139 reviews
4.4 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
327 reviews
4.7 mi away
Antico Borgo Monchiero
Antico Borgo Monchiero
#1 of 1 in Monchiero
206 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel

Property: Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Roma 100, 12064, La Morra, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > La Morra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Morra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careful restoration work has transformed a historic family residence into an elegant, refined and welcoming hotel in the centre of La Morra, new UNESCO world heritage site. The Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel is the ideal base from which to visit the area's wine cellars (there are more than 60 within the parish alone), see the vineyards of the most famous cru of the Langhe, dine in restaurants which will satisfy even the most discerning palate and take in the most important cities of Piedmont: Alba, Bra, Cuneo, Saluzzo and Turin.The Corte Gondina Hotel boasts a breakfast room, bar and reading room, swimming pool, garden, sun-terrace, private parking and handicap access. A lounge bar has recently been opened in the former 19th century cellars. From Maj 2012 you can use aur new "Sweet personal Spa" for your exclusive relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Gondina La Morra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing