We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Morra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Fantastic small boutique hotel in the beautiful town of La Morra. Makes a great place to explore Piedmont, including the nearby wine areas of Barolo and Barbaresco.

Rooms were spotless, and looked out over the beautiful pool area. Staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful with organising winery visits, restaurant bookings and offering advice such as where to park in Turin. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielct156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 283 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed for three nights. The hotel is a small, family-run place which means you get personal service.
Bruno, Elena and Jackie were most helpful.
Our room was lovely, with a small balcony overlooking the backyard with the pool.
The breakfast each morning was probably the best we've had in our travels our Italy.
Bruno arranged a Vespa for the day for us...toured Barola and neighboring small towns.
Parking was in a gated lot behind the hotel for our car.
The place was spotless; the bed comfortable.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Superior room one flight up...corner room with three exposures...believe it was #101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bebella5, Proprietario at Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

It's been a great pleasure to have you as our guest. We will wait you for another "Vespa ride" around our hills! see you next time. bye!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at Corte Gondina. It is a beautiful property with very nice rooms and common areas. It has a lovely pool area and secure parking in the back. The woners are very nice and take care of everything for you. The breakfast is outstanding. We were very pleased with everything.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Have always stayed at a five star bed and breakfast (speciality lodging) in La Morra, called Villa Carita. Now that Carita has left for Rome, we decided to try the local hotel Corte Gondina instead. The hotel was absolutely excellent. The star system of Italy only awards three stars, but with a garden, pool, living room with small bar, breakfast room with excellent quality breakfast, fantastic service, well equipped&good bathrooms and big (superior) rooms it must be worth more, much more. At least 4 plus. We will definitely stay here again! Beautiful furniture and decorations and beautiful views.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed in Italy often since 1980 and no hotel exceeds the relationships or service of the Corte Gondina. There is neither time nor space to detail the service, quality or relationships coming from the Hotel Corte Gondina. Personal, exceptional and in the perfect location, Bruno and the staff make this one of then finest hotels in the world and we have been to hundreds of them.

Room Tip: Try the local restaurants and walking tours,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColonelAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This hotel is very well renovated and designed. The courtyard is wonderful. The rooms have fantastic views of the surrounding vineyards and mountains. Our room was on the top floor, enormous bathroom, spotless.

They have a cosy bar downstairs and we were able to get service as late as midnight on a Saturday night.

Breakfast was also very nice.

Parking located behind the hotel, very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sraske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is a hotel that is worth traveling to. Quiet, great setting, excellent service and a village with good restaurants and an area with great opportunities to explore their wine knowledge. We have stayed here 8 time and will come back and back and back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arne_richtner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Morra
8.9 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
144 reviews
14.5 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
485 reviews
4.4 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
342 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
398 reviews
4.7 mi away
Antico Borgo Monchiero
Antico Borgo Monchiero
#1 of 1 in Monchiero
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Roma 100, 12064, La Morra, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > La Morra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Morra
Price Range: $159 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careful restoration work has transformed a historic family residence into an elegant, refined and welcoming hotel in the centre of La Morra, new UNESCO world heritage site. The Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel is the ideal base from which to visit the area's wine cellars (there are more than 60 within the parish alone), see the vineyards of the most famous cru of the Langhe, dine in restaurants which will satisfy even the most discerning palate and take in the most important cities of Piedmont: Alba, Bra, Cuneo, Saluzzo and Turin.The Corte Gondina Hotel boasts a breakfast room, bar and reading room, swimming pool, garden, sun-terrace, private parking and handicap access. A lounge bar has recently been opened in the former 19th century cellars. From Maj 2012 you can use aur new "Sweet personal Spa" for your exclusive relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Gondina La Morra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing