We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely recommended”

L'Osteria del Vignaiolo
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in La Morra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommended”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We enjoyed the degustation menu at this restaurant one evening and could not have been more impressed. For the princely sum of 33 euro per head we dined like kings on wonderfully fresh food prepared to a very high standard.
There was a diverse range of dishes to choose from within each course - the degustation menu offered 2 antpasti, 1 primi, 1 main and a dessert. You need to make sure you pace yourself as these meals are not downsized versions.
This is a lovely restaurant worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harry036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    315
    59
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We came here in August 2012 with our 2 young children.
Outside seating was a must, as it was so hot.
The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly.
The terrace is nice and shaded, but with no views on the surrounding hills.
The food was excellent, and the wine list extensive and reasonably priced.
We would definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Family_travellers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant Italian dining experience”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This must be the best meal I've ever had in Italy! Excellent home made pasta and gorgeous desserts (pasta stuffed with sage and butter then meringue with cream and fruits of the forest. Yum!) Very good service from efficient but friendly waiters.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solupred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food, good value for money”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had lunch here on a Monday, when many restaurants are shut, and ate excellent home-made pasta on the small terrace. It's a pity that the otherwise beautiful view from the terrace is blocked by customers' parked cars, especially since there is a large car park just 100 metres away. An enjoyable meal all the same.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cleoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and wine in a genuine place”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We was recomended this place by our B&B and it was really good! Everything locally prepared and with wonderful taste!
I had rabbit role as starter and it was superb! The hardest part was to choose the wine due to the surroundung wineyards in Baralo an La Morra!

Helpful?
1 Thank Raguge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria del Vignaiolo also viewed

La Morra, Province of Cuneo
 
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
 
Barolo, Province of Cuneo
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to L'Osteria del Vignaiolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing