We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Villa Carita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Morra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Carita
Schenectady, New York
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Location/View - amazing, esp. first thing in the morning.

Room - amazing, try to get a room that is, literally, IN the vineyard.

Food - amazing, don't ask, just eat.

Wine - AMAZING, every wine was a joy to drink.

If you are any where even close to Villa Carita go there - you will be, well, amazed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I visited Villa Ca Rita last april and I was impressed by the location. From my room I could see the entire Barolo area and beyond. The room was extremely nice and everything was recently renovated. Bed, Bathroom and showers was some of the best I have experienced and I travel at least twice a year to different wine countries in the world!
It was a wonderful experience specially because the hosts Eugenio and Cinzia Bocchino are local winemakers of one the best Barolos I ever tried not to mention the Roccabella that is by far the best value Nebbiolo on the market and drinks better than many Barolo.
Paulo Villela
Beverage Director BRGroup.biz

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I rarely write about my travels, but if in Barolo/LaMorra this has to be the most beautiful Agriturismo to stay in. Absolutely breathtaking views of Barolo and LaMorra. 5 minute walk to downtown LaMorra but set smack in the middle of true Barolo vineyards. All the comforts and amenities and pristine cleanliness of a big fancy expensive hotel, but so quiet and private you truly feel like your in your own private villa. I seriously cant believe how inexpensive Villa Carita was for the experience.

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms and each one is as great as the next. All with insane views of all the communes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed two nights in Villa Carita in April 2012, me, my wife and two teen age daughters. We had two rooms almost in the vineyard and the view was absolutely stunning. In the mornings, the valley was covered in light fog and the castles and vineyards came to view as the fog lifted.
The rooms were clean and nice, no luxury, but we did not stay much in the rooms anyway. Breakfast was served the first morning, but not after that. We would have appreciated the nice breakfast every morning, but managed without.
The owners were very helpful is suggesting restaurants and arrange reservations. During our stay, reservations seemed to be required for the most popular places. There we had fantastic meals at very nice prices. The location of Villa Carita is fantastic. You have the nice view of the vallay and the town La Morra, and it is not far to Barolo and other places. We stayed for 2 nights, but is was a bit short.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RagnarfromOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed for four days at Villa Carita, and were given a suite which opens out to the vineyard. The view is simply stunning. You have views of the entire valley, of La Morra. In the distance you will pick out each of the five major communes of Barolo, and you can see as far as Alba. There are tradeoffs: the villa is a 15 min walk from La Morra, which can be overcome by driving or cycling.

After the first day, there is a charge for breakfast. That wasn't a problem because we could get very nice produce nearby to put together our own meals. There are some basic cooking facilities.

Upsides - very secluded, very romantic, ideal for honeymooners, nicest place we stayed in by far.

Downsides - Slightly pricey (you pay for the view). No internet, no TV. Also, it's a B&B, not an agriturismo, so don't expect farm produce, cooking lessons or winery operations.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the vineyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drspicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Villa Carita is one of the most charming hotels we ever stayed in. It is located just outside the beautiful village of la Morra. The rooms are large, impeccable and delightfully decorated. No radio or TV, but quiet and relaxed with a beautiful garden and terrace with a breathtaking view. The service is excellent. Carita helped us to book a table at all the best restaurants in the area. She also knows where to go and what to see and this made our stay in la Morra to one of best holidays ever.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariannehenckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed at Villa Carita for 3 nights during our two week honeymoon trip. The hotel is located at the top of a hill looking out onto a vineyard with views of the town of La Morra (which is a 3 minute walk up the hill). Our room was very clean and gigantic. We had our own separate kitchen where the curator's wife supplies you with a wonderful breakfast of pastries, bread, yogurt and meats and cheeses the night before. Our authentic room had a little outdoor terrace within the vineyard - it was private and beautiful. The bathroom was also gigantic with a stand up shower with good water pressure. The town of Barolo is a five minute car ride away and Alba is only about 10 minutes away (we attended the truffle festival). On the way up the hill to the hotel there are many vineyards that let you taste their fantastic Barolo wines for free- try Renato Ratti, Mauro Veglio and Fra. Revello. The stay was only 120 euro per night- fantastic value for the location, the beautiful room and the view. The only slight negative is that the town of La Morra seems to die down fairly early (10-11pm) and the room has no television. But we were exhausted from wine tasting and walking around so it really didn't matter. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Morra
0.0 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Hotel Villa Beccaris
#1 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
UVE Rooms & Wine Bar
UVE Rooms & Wine Bar
#1 of 20 in La Morra
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Katerina
Villa Katerina
#6 of 20 in La Morra
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Rosa nel Borgo
La Rosa nel Borgo
#11 of 20 in La Morra
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocche Costamagna Art Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Carita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Carita

Property: Villa Carita
Address: Via Roma 105, 12064, La Morra, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > La Morra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in La Morra
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated , the elegant old country house has 4 suites with a small kitchen , and it is located in one of the most panoramic points of the Langhe , on the hills surrounded by vineyards of Barolo , in the village of La Morra . It was once owned by the important wine producers Gianni and Roberto Voerzio . Every suite has a private outside space , two of them have a garden just in the vineyards . The breakfast is always served in the room . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing