We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Italian hill top town hideaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Atelier di Pierflavio Gallina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'Atelier di Pierflavio Gallina
Ranked #9 of 20 La Morra B&B and Inns
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Little Italian hill top town hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Situated just outside the little town of La Morro, Italy is a lovely, large home that looks like a farmhouse. The rooms are charming and new with large baths. So very quiet and restful with a friendly hostess and an artist husband. There is a really elegant pizza place in town with excellent local beer. Slept great with the windows open to the sounds of country! Next morning, the breakfast was the kind you take pictures of! Eggs to order and the offer of cappuccino. As we left we drove through vineyards with a wall of mountains (the Alps) snow covered in the distance.
A wonderful memory!

Room Tip: There are only 3 or 4 rooms and all are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights, as a base to visit the area. The accomodation is very confortable, very clean. Excellent bed and shower. The place has lots of character with beautiful views of the vineyards. The land lady is very very helpful. Breakfast was good and served with care. Alltogether very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osolemio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was the second time we stayed in La Morra (we have family nearby). The last time we stayed in the town (see review - Fior di Farine), this time we opted for something in the countryside. The rooms at Pierflavio's are very good and well appointed - basically they are very recently renovated and well appointed in the local "rustic" style. The hosts are very friendly. Breakfast is good. Overall the house has a very good feel to it. The workshop of the owner, who is an artist, is really nice. His art is displayed all over the property and if you ask him, he'd surely be happy to show you his collection and works in progress. This made it also quite interesting for us. It is a 5 minute drive into La Morra (straight up the hill, so not so walkable). We'd stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SODA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

What struck me the most about the place is its great location and the very friendly service. Every recommendation the hosts gave us was spot on! The rooms are clean and I can see only minor drawbacks, such as the fact that the room we had did not have a nice view (and in fact most rooms are like that I think). The main strengftyh is location, as you can drive pretty much anywhere in the Langhe region from here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmjd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed at L'Atelier for a weekend towards the end of June 2011. It's located about 1km west of La Morra's center. It was a good base for exploring the Barolo region as all other villages. The Atelier was located in a very quiet location. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The owners were very courteous and professional. Mrs. Gallina was in charge of the Atelier's administration. She paid lots of attention to detail, making sure we enjoyed our stay. Mr. Gallina is an artist and his works are displayed throught the Atelier.

Two minor things worth pointing out are that there is no ac / fan nor mini-fridge in the room. But neither presented a problem as the rooms stayed relatively cool throughout.

Oh and I guess it's needless to say but you need a car to fully appreciate the region.

Overall we really liked it and will return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quasar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

A beautiful B&B with top service, great breakfasts and the nicest hosts, Pierflavio and Guiliana. Comfortable elegance in the country. A perfect base for our cycling day trips. Very accommodating of our bicycles, too. We highly recommend L'Atelier.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Morra hotels
1.0 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Villa Katerina
Villa Katerina
#5 of 20 in La Morra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palas Cerequio
Palas Cerequio
#2 of 20 in La Morra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rocche Costamagna Art Suites
1.0 mi away
Eremo della Gasprina
Eremo della Gasprina
#11 of 20 in La Morra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fior di Farine
Fior di Farine
#8 of 20 in La Morra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Atelier di Pierflavio Gallina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Atelier di Pierflavio Gallina

Property: L'Atelier di Pierflavio Gallina
Address: Borgata Mascarelli n. 11, 12064, La Morra, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > La Morra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in La Morra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pierflavio Gallina's L'Atelier is an elegant country residence in the heart of the Langhe region, situated in a quiet and panoramic position surrounded by vineyards and castles. It's an oasis of peace and serenity, where the perfumes, sounds and colours of nature make your stay particularly relaxing. The owners, Pierflavio and Giuliana Gallina, along with their little Alessandra, welcome you with discretion and courtesy, giving you all the necessary information to help you have a pleasurable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your L'Atelier di Pierflavio Gallina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing