We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food”
Review of Browns Socialhouse

Browns Socialhouse
Ranked #12 of 74 Restaurants in Port Moody
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Browns Socialhouse at Newport Village in Port Moody continues to be the place to be and be seen. It's seasoned staff make both regulars and new guests feel welcomed and indulged. Whether it's brunch with friends, catching the game or a late night snack we've got you covered.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Been here quite a few times, especially since I'm living in the area now. Never been disappointed with the food or service.

During the summer, the patio is the place to eat/drink. At night (during the summer) they have outdoor fireplaces which you can lounge around and have a couple drinks with some friends before heading out for the night.

Never had an issue with the food. Go to favorites are : Chicken Quesadilla's and their Dragon Bowl (yum!).

Usually gets pretty busy at night over the weekends so you may have to wait for a bit if you get in at the wrong time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fivelitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    44
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Neighbourhood Feel”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Being so close to my house I hang out here quite a bit. Decent drink specials.... 4$ social sodas are my go to all the time and food is consistently very good. Service is usually really good, I find that everyone is pretty robotic and not very personalized, but thats corporate restaurant culture for you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank amanda_james87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PATIO”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Located in the heart of Port Moody in Newport Village. A varied menu with many options for "nibbles". The patio is the place to be on a sunny day or warm evening and there are many local shops and boutiques of interest within the Village.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good food and friendly servers!The deck is very nice as well, the menu could have more options though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 65staples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Limited Menu”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Nice spot but a bit of a limited menu. If I could I would have given it a 3.5 star rating as everything as nice but not greatI think you either need to be up for a salad or burger if you eat at Browns. I had a lovely salad, Cesar style with three pieces for perfectly cooked Ahi tuna. My wife had the half-bbq chicken pizza with cowboy salad lunch special that day and it was OK. The crust was whole wheat that was a bit heavy for her but the salad very nice. Our friends had the Cowgirl Salad and a Pub Burger. Comments were that they were nice but not outstanding. The touted, HCDC (Hand Cut Double Cooked) fries were certainly nothing exceptional. I had a glass of the house white wine for $4.00, which was a great deal, and a nice wine. All in all a very pleasant lunch on the patio with very nice service and good but not great food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John-Cypress-Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Browns Socialhouse also viewed

Port Moody, British Columbia
Port Moody, British Columbia
 
Port Moody, British Columbia
Port Moody, British Columbia
 

Been to Browns Socialhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing