We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocky Point Park”
Review of Rocky Point Park

Rocky Point Park
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Port Moody
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rocky Point Park”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

After living in a different area of Metro Vancouver for many years, it was an absolute delight to find this beautiful park close to my new neighborhood. The setting is wonderful at the edge of Burrard Inlet. There is a long wharf to walk ,trails, the grounds are very well maintained and attracts every age for the beauty along with a pet friendly park. Also a picnic area with loads of tables as well as a concession stand for the absolute best fish and chips in town! Also, there are concerts during the summer and so much fun, Definitely a park for everyone, it gets a big plus from my family for sure!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank searchinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    57
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
203 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“A park for everyone!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Rocky Point Park is a cute park situated along the waters edge of Burrard Inlet. There is something for everyone: a playground and waterpark for the little ones, trails for walkers, runners and dogs, an outdoor pool, skatepark, paved paths for bikes and strollers, hidden ruins of an old brick making yard, wildlife and so much more. Can you believe, this is all free!

We come down frequently to enjoy it's 6 km round trip trail and the tasty restaurants near the pier. There are also all the wonderful concerts on summer Sundays put on by PCT and summer events such as Golden Spike Days. This year we also attended fireworks...the likes that rivaled the big competitions in Vancouver.

I recommend this little parks to everyone and thank our lucky stars that it is in our community!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic park with lovely views!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

First visit here and so glad I went! Good sized car park which was free. Fab waterpark for the kids adjacent to a playground. Ample picnic tables and grass to sit. Toilets. Fab and chips. Ice cream and an outdoor pool. Lovely views too. Lovely park and well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Riding Trails”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We took our bikes and rode around the trail. It's not difficult but had enough hills that we got a decent workout. It's mostly shaded so it's a great ride if the weather is hot. There is a park (Orchard) at one end where you can have picnics. We went back to Rocky Point Park and rewarded ourselves with ice cream from the Rocky Point Ice Cream. If you're hot, you can run through the water park as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AUDREY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“just right !”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Rocky Point is hidden to all except the locals in Port Mort Moody, it has it all, ocean, boating, ample picnic areas, great food places, and ice cream. Also it has a wonderful nature trails as well as side walks and road accsess. You can easily spend an afternoon or just an hour or two.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zyg022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Point Park also viewed

Port Moody, British Columbia
 
Port Moody, British Columbia
Port Moody, British Columbia
 

Been to Rocky Point Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing