We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it”

Aroma Indian Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #6 of 74 Restaurants in Port Moody
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We enjoyed the curries we ordered and the service was good. The atmosphere is welcoming. The prices are average to other restaurants offering the same fare.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank marjasKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    43
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Indian food....the best I've ever had.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I've been to Aroma a few times now and have always really enjoyed my experience. I try to recommend Aroma to my friends and family who also enjoy good Indian food. Their food is so yummy! I always order the buttered chicken which is excellent every time. I have tried other curry dishes from some of my friends...I don't remember the names of the dishes but one was a vegetarian dish and the other was a lamb dish, they were also very good. I would recommend trying their vegetarian samosa's...they're delicious! The only thing is the samosa'a can be rather filling before a filling meal. Because the dinner is so filling, I might suggest to share it with someone....I usually have half left over after I'm finished eating. I love that this business is family owned, they really take the care and effort to make sure you have a good experience. I had my birthday get-together here this year and they brought me out a small piece of cheese cake and a candle and sang happy birthday amongst my friends. It's a great way to do business, plus the cheese cake was scrumptious! :)

Anyways overall....great experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the best Indians ever!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was staying in Port Moody on Holiday when I visited this friendly restaurant. Butter chicken, chicken dhai and lamb vindaloo were all excellent. We were asked how spicy we wanted our dishes mild, medium or hot which I thought was a good sign of freshly made food... And it was!! So good we ordered 2 extra portions of the most delicious naan I have ever tasted to finish of the gravies!! A family restaurant with a welcoming friendly atmosphere. I am sure when word gets around it will be hard to get a table. ****

Helpful?
Thank sickofnosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great food, Family Owned”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have been here quite a few times and the food has been excellent every time. The goat curry (bone in!!) is realy good and the butter chicken is also excellent.

They have a nice bar area and patio. We have never seen it packedm with maybe 5 tables occupied at any one time indoors for dinner.

The owner and his family make you feel at home. The atmosphere is very nice and the pricing is very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmcda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simple delicious!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic food, very good service, not overpriced. They have a nice Patio for warm Summer evenings. Butter Chicken is to die for, but Vegetarian dishes are also as great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngryGerman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Indian Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Port Moody, British Columbia
Port Moody, British Columbia
 
Port Moody, British Columbia
Port Moody, British Columbia
 

Been to Aroma Indian Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing