We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Beach 3

Sunset Beach Holiday Flats, Cleveleys
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Beach Holiday Flats, Cleveleys
Flat 4 kitchen Flat 4 lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Sunset Beach Holiday Flats, Cleveleys
Flat 4 kitchen
Flat 4 lounge
flat 4 bathroom
sunset Cleveleys  prom
cleveleys promenade by day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Navigate6...
1 review
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Flat 3 is more of a studio flat yet still spacious it was clean and comfortable i am rating it i am rating it excellent for 3 reasons
Comfort , well equipped
Location 5/10 minutes walk to prom and tram and just a few minutes away from main shopping street.
Above all Christine was extremely friendly and hubby was helpful we were made to feel very welcome flat 3 is more of a studio flat yet still spacious it was clean and comfortable i am rating it excellent for mainly 3 reasons
Comfort , well equipped and clean
Location 5/10 minutes’ walk to prom and tram and just a few minutes away from main shopping street.
Above all Christine was extremely friendly and hubby was also helpful we were made to feel very welcome
I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Hi Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharron s
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Exceptional hosts, lovely apartment, friendly and willing to help with anything. Everything provided in the kitchen.gorgeous hot shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Hi Sharon really glad you had a great time thank you so much for posting a review. Look forward to meeting you again.
Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jilly j
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for being centrally located”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This flat is great for being close to all the amenities, shops, pubs, restaurants, and the beach, lovely friendly landlady, didn't meet her husband, she was really helpfu,l telling us where the best eating places were, and where we could take the dog for good walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review glad you had a great time
Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey V
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Clean, Great Prices,Lovely people”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sunset Beach in October and had a really lovely holiday,
The location was great as it was near to everything 2 minutes walk to the beach and the town centre, pubs, cafes, shopping, trams beach, promenade. The flat had everything we needed and was clean and nicely decorated. We put £3 in the meter for a week, which i thought was really reasonable. The flat was well equipped and the owners were lovely and couldn't do enough for you and Christine explained every thing and where everything was. We weren't expecting but there was free Wifi which i believe is a necessity nowadays. The flat that we were in flat 2 was ok for disabled as my husband was disabled.
I would definitely recommend this place 100% and will be looking forward to going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review so glad you both enjoyed your stay and will be lovely to see you again when you return. Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Warm welcome from owner when we arrived. The flat we stayed in was perfect for us clean and very comfy everything we needed was provided for. We go to Cleveleys regularly and enjoyed our stay very much. The flat is only 2 minutes or so from Beach and Shops and we will be visiting again without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your stay will be lovely to see you, when you come again
Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSRC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value for the cost, friendly owners and great location.”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my teenage son in the Flat for two weeks over Christmas & New Years holidays before returning to America. We were pleased with the accommodations and the value for the money. The location was great as we were only a few yards from the beach & it is only a 2 minute walk to the shops, restaurants, bus station or tram stop. There's also a convenience store located just fee feet away. Christine & Trevor were wonderful hosts and were kind enough to include us in a New Years Eve celebration. We will visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, bigger than it looked in photo and safe.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Hi Sarah so glad you enjoyed your stay hope you are both keeping well. Thank you for your lovely review. Would be lovely to see you again. Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky P
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and may daughter stayed here in may for a week. Christine was very warm and welcoming. The flat was clean with all the facilities we needed flat screen tv, iron and board, cooker, fridge, microwave, and all cooking utencils and more. We had to pay for electric through a meter and i only put 3 pounds in it for the whole week. The sea front is only a minute walk away from the flat and there is also shops, cafes, restaurants, cinema, ice skateing. We had a fab time staying in the holiday flat and will definitely return again and again. Thanks again christine for a wonderful stay and hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review really glad you had a good stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing