We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Value for the cost, friendly owners and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Beach 3

Sunset Beach Holiday Flats, Cleveleys
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Beach Holiday Flats, Cleveleys
Flat 4 kitchen Flat 4 lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Sunset Beach Holiday Flats, Cleveleys
Flat 4 kitchen
Flat 4 lounge
flat 4 bathroom
sunset Cleveleys  prom
cleveleys promenade by day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahSRC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value for the cost, friendly owners and great location.”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my teenage son in the Flat for two weeks over Christmas & New Years holidays before returning to America. We were pleased with the accommodations and the value for the money. The location was great as we were only a few yards from the beach & it is only a 2 minute walk to the shops, restaurants, bus station or tram stop. There's also a convenience store located just fee feet away. Christine & Trevor were wonderful hosts and were kind enough to include us in a New Years Eve celebration. We will visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, bigger than it looked in photo and safe.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Hi Sarah so glad you enjoyed your stay hope you are both keeping well. Thank you for your lovely review. Would be lovely to see you again. Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky P
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and may daughter stayed here in may for a week. Christine was very warm and welcoming. The flat was clean with all the facilities we needed flat screen tv, iron and board, cooker, fridge, microwave, and all cooking utencils and more. We had to pay for electric through a meter and i only put 3 pounds in it for the whole week. The sea front is only a minute walk away from the flat and there is also shops, cafes, restaurants, cinema, ice skateing. We had a fab time staying in the holiday flat and will definitely return again and again. Thanks again christine for a wonderful stay and hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review really glad you had a good stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An ideal flat to stay in with easy reach”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Flat 3 for three weeks whilst on business in Blackpool. The flat is on the first floor. Sunset Beach is only a few yards from the beach at Cleveleys and is only a 2 minute walk to the shops, restaurants, bus station & tram stops. There's also a convenience store located just 30 yards away which remains open until 10pm!

Flat 3 is a twin bed flat with en-suite, a kitchenette and separate bedroom. There's a full size fridge and electric cooker, toaster and cutlery and so on, You're well catered for. The electricity meter takes £1 coins. It's not expensive either. For 3 weeks, I fed less than £10 into the meter which isn't bad considering I had a computer running 24 hours / day and camera batteries, flash batteries etc on charge most of the time also.

Christine keeps the place very clean. I had bedding changed at least once a week and the bath mat was changed and the flat cleaned at the same time too. Christine even put the pots away I'd left out to dry! There are two single beds which are comfortable. The only problem I had whilst there was the kettle stopped working. This was replaced the same day so you've no worries if there are any problems as they're quickly sorted!

I would recommend Sunset beach, flat 3, for singles or couples who want to stay in a quiet residential area but within easy reach of the amenities etc. Blackpool is 15 mins (to the north pier) in a car. Despite being there August Bank Holiday, parking was never a problem.

Should I find the need to stay in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to book a flat at Sunset Beach. It would be my first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review so glad everything was OK for you and you enjoyed your stay wish you every good luck with your business for the future.
Warmest Regards Christine and Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth of our Land lady/landlord.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
Hi Thank you so much for your lovely review were so happy you had a great time
Warmest Regards Chris and Trev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethp1994
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Apartment has everything we needed!! Clean, comfortable and a great base. Close to the town, beach, restaurants and an easy, enjoyable tram ride to Blackpool. We very much enjoyed our stay at Sunset Beach holiday flats and would love to visit again. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review so glad everything was ok for you and that you had a great time
Warmest Regards Chris and Trev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing