We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr m h ball”

Briardene Hotel Curbside Brasserie
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This wasn’t our first visit to the restaurant but it was up to our hopes and expectations. The 3 course Sunday lunch menu is varied and plentiful in choice. Excellent quality and presentation the waiting staff were attentive if our needs 5 stars is the very least Briardene rating earned.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MikeCarol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Nicely styled venue, staff really friendly and efficient good menu and the roast lamb was an Amazing meal

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Gilly413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Just been for Sunday lunch. My wife and I had the lamb, roast, boiled potatoes. The veg consisted of broccoli, carrots and parsnips, with of course Yorkshire Pudding. Unfortunately they are not my favourite veg however I think they will be for the masses. The meal was outstanding, the amount served was gargantuan, I think I have never had a Sunday Roast to compare, phenomenal quality at a very affordable price. This was my first time and will certainly be my go to place to impress when having guests for Sunday lunch. Faultless!!!!
Finally a place that serves cuisine that isn't the standard mediocrity that restaurants class as acceptable. Great food.
Keep up the outstanding quality!! Will be back!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank oleharrison666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Where to start!! Friday 28th June, Joyce and partner Frank organised a big birthday evening to celebrate her 80th Birthday, there was around 35 guests, all her family including sally her daughter and grandson Matthew all the way from Canada, plus her close friends, The organisation of the restaurant was second to none, they were amazing the food well you couldn't do or get any better. All the waiting staff did themselves proud and are an asset to the Briardene. Frank organized an artist John who kept everyone entertained after the meal. Not one person had a bad word to say about anything, 7 Couples were also staying B+B and all said it was 1st class. I defy anyone to find or get better meals and service, The food Menu is awesome and delicious, From Joyce and Frank and all the wonderful Guests a big thankyou to the wonderful Briaredene and staff for another 1st class and enjoyable evening. 10/10 all round and 5 stars.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Great menu, great food, great service, good atmosphere and good value. What more can i say. The whole experience was better than many of the TV Chiefs I been to

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petbrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Briardene Hotel Curbside Brasserie also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
Fleetwood, Wyre District
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
 

Been to Briardene Hotel Curbside Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing