We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME FROM HOME”
other travelers have booked this property
beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach
beach Cleveleys Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
beach
beach
Cleveleys Beach
Cleveleys High Street
Cleveleys Promenade
No 1 Apt  Ground floor rear 2-3 persons Lounge/Kitchen sofa bed.
No 1 Apartment
No 1 Apartment
No 1 Apartment 
double bedroom
Highcliffe Holiday Apartments
shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TRACEY H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my disabled mum 18 to 22 August in apartment 2 on the ground floor seafront. It was possible to see the sea when you stood up. We had to be on the ground floor because my mum cannot use stairs. The apartment was very clean and homely. It had a new modern kitchen in the lounge where everything was provided such as tea towels, washing up liquid, salt and pepper. There was a flat screen television and comfy chairs. The bedroom had 2 single beds which were very comfortable. You just needed to take bath towels The owners were easily to contact as they live nearby, and they are very friendly and helpful.
The apartments are on the seafront and you only had to cross the road and the new promenade was there. We parked the car opposite the apartments and did not use it again until we went home.The apartments are just a minute away from Victoria Road where all the shops and eating places are.
The area is very clean and flat. ideal for the young and elderly alike. It is close to Blackpool as well. I would highly recommend these apartments and the area. In fact, we have booked for 2 more short stays next July and August as they will be highly in demand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanlness
Liked least: electric meter
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khan S
1 review
“Excellent for a large family of 8.”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in no 6 , it was as in photos very well maintained. Owners very helpfull, not nosy as most owners, left us alone until we left. All the cooking utensils and crockery we needed was available.wifi signal very good.all bed linen was fresh, very close to shops , very well worth the money. Will defiantly only book this place when holidaying in cleveleys.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananatyk...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Very Clean , Would stay again!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in apartment 5 which is the whole top floor with sea views. The building is right on the promenade and 20 seconds walk from the high street.
Although the lay out is a little quirky we had everything we needed for a fantastic holiday.
We parked the car up for the week , purchased 7 day tram tickets from the tourist information office and explored Cleveleys,Blackpool and Fleetwood to our hearts content.
The beach is lovely but the first section is very pebbly so wear some kind of footwear
Childrens Corner was ideal for 2½ year old and probably up to 5 years old with its various rides.

The apartment was very clean, the bedrooms modern and very comfy, the kitchen was very clean and had everything needed as was the shower room.
The only negative we have was the living room. Not a comfy settee but we only ever used them after 8pm for a couple of hours as the rest of the time we we're out having fun
Would recommend this to all my friends and HAVE!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not our style of Sofa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purdyPais...
Paisley
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week here and the flat was as advertised.Exactly what is needed for a week.You are welcomed by the proprieters and shown round your room.They do not stay at the guest house but are on call if they are needed.
The weather was superb and the walkway along the new promenade was packed with people walking.
My tip is to try and get Rooms 4 or 5 as the sea view is amazing.The rooms are comfortable,clean and the flat is close to the shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K500DCB
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location and base for the Fylde coast”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We decided to take our young children (3 and 10 months) to Blackpool so that we could enjoy the seaside but also access the Sandcastle waterpark and other child-friendly amenities. We didn't want to stay in Blackpool so we chose this 2 bedroom apartment in Cleveleys as we needed to bedrooms and wanted to be close enough to get the tram into the centre. This place ticked all the boxes. Very good price and ultimately, it does what it says on the tin. 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and small kitchen and a living area - quite small, as this was the loft apartment, but no complaints. a 5 min walk to the tram stop in Cleveleys and the room overlooked the beach and promenade - a great view. The owners are lovely and very helpful, but don't live onsite so leave you to it, which is also good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: no towel provision
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Kip
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice beach front apartments”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, son and dog stayed in these apartments for 3 nights whilst visiting family. The apartments were very well looked after and clean. They had all necessary equipment to make a small meal or light breakfast. It was lovely having breakfast with a sea view.
We wasn't able to arrive until late but the owner made special arrangements for us to collect the key.
All round nice place to stay. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bevbrowni...
Alston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a three night stay and have to say what a fantastic time we had. We return to these apartments every year and each time we are greeted with such a warm welcome from very friendly and helpful hosts.
The apartments are spotlessly clean and are well equipped with everything you could need.
Ideally situated right on the seafront these apartments are ideal for couple or families. Our party ranged from age 3 to age 60 and the apartments were ideal for us all.
I have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and will be back later in the year for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location and immaculate condition
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing