We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Roast Potatoes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tramway

The Tramway
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast, Carvery, Pizzas and Burgers
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Real Roast Potatoes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Visited The Tramway on Wednesday teatime for a meal with a friend on the way home from work. It cost £3.99 each and it was hot, well cooked and nicely presented - delicious. It is a carvery and there was a choice of pork (nice change!), turkey and gammon.....but the piece de resistence was the home-made roast potatoes...and real pork crackling! Along with apple sauce and delicious gravy with real onions in, it went down a treat. They also do a smaller portion of £2.99 for the less hearty which is a good idea for kiddies or older people but now everyone else can have a smaller portion too without pretending it's for the children! The barmaid, Gill, was lovely and welcoming and gave us the loveliest smile........ there was no queue and we were served quickly and efficiently, in and out in 40 mins....although we would have been welcome to stay all night - Gill tried to get us to stay for the Quiz - good marketing! I would highly recommend this as a tasty and economical alternative to going home and cooking!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank triumphdaytona2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    67
    54
    45
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Carvery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Was told by a friend to visit The Tramway if we wanted lunch out.
£3.90 something for the small carvery. Absolutely Deliciuos.
You cant beat the food and couldnt cook it at home any cheaper.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Get what u pay for !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Just another carvery chain ,it is nice inside the place ,plenty of seating ,been a couple of times for a carvery and found if you go just after 12 it's when it's all out and you can get food ,I don't think much to aunt Bessie's Yorkers as I could of made these at home !!! We had a large which was good for what we paid but there is an extra large too just get extra yorkie n meat ,overall was very nice and spuds are proper ones which I do like ,had unlimited ice cream for afters so we did come out full up less than 20 quid for food ,drink and dessert ... Will go back

Helpful?
Thank lojolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have been here for a meal with my family, great food, great prices and welcoming staff. Well worth going to if you want a family meal, there was 7 of us and we had drinks and it only cost £43, not many places you can go that offer this.
Will always come here when I am visiting Blackpool. Maybe we have just been lucky with timing and arrived when not over busy, but can't find anything negative at all to say.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna44140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited on a bank holiday Monday by about 5-45pm some of the carvery meats had sold out. Usual chain carvery fayre

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank saronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tramway also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 

Been to The Tramway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing