We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit and Miss” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jubilee Harvester

The Jubilee Harvester
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: British, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We have a 130 seated beer garden that serves an outside garden menu. We also have a 135 seated restaurant that serves our full main menu and also our earlybird. We unfortunately can not accomadate dogs inside our restaurant(excluding guide dogs) . There is a beer garden that you are more than welcome to bring your dogs in to and if you would like water please ask at the bar.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have visited the Jubilee on many occasions before going to the cinema; we have had some good meals but we have also had some bad meals although our complaints have all been rectified with the staff efficiently.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cazzaharg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Jubilee Harvester, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    77
    50
    59
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service lets the place down badly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I dont know whats happened to the service at this restaurant. I have been here regularly since it opened but just recently in id say the past 4 months the service has been unacceptable. You have to wait to be seated which is not a problem but when you stand there for a duration of time with staff walking past and not even acknowledging you it is very rude. Eventually after getting a table we have had to wait further to have our drinks order taken and also the food order. My party had been in the place over an hour and a half before we finally had our food. The dinner plates wernt collected and therefore we didnt have any desserts. The queue to pay was again a legnthy process. All in all the food was good and so is the decor but come on guys the service and the food should go hand in hand your letting the place down plus missing out on the tips that people would reward you for good service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elle1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveleys
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“much improved at least the chef stayed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

last time i visited the jubilee i was served with my drink my order was taken and i was offered free salad all as usual. ten minutes later the waiter had to come over and tell me no food would be served as the chef had walked out. this visit couldn't have been more different. the decor has been updated, as has the menu. service was efficiant and professional. food was tasty and i really had a great visit. well done to all concerned in the running of the jubilee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank morning21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great choice of food in an excellent location, very good service and food at reasonable prices. Excellent for families. Enjoyed the all you can eat salad bar.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerrymiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok, If you don't mind the wait and paying top dollar”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Visited the harvester at 12pm on a Monday as I mistakenly thought if we went at this time we would get served quicker. My immediate impression of the place was that it was clean and modern. The salad bar was well stocked with fresh prod juice. We were greeted by waitress who seemed genuinely pleased to see us and made us feel welcome.from here on things only gore worse. My partner ordered a steak wrap and 10 minutes after the order was placed we were told that the steak was no longer available. Half an hour after we placed our order the food did eventually arrive. The food was very nice and the portions was generous.

I was enjoying myself until I saw the bill. I was charged £2.20 for a coke £8 for a burger and £2.50 for 2 slices (small)pieces of bread.

In my view harvester has lost its way regarding pricing. For a few pounds more i could have gone to a proper restaurant which would have been better value for money.

The harvester is like eating a kebab, once you have tried it you will not want try it again for at least a few months

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jubilee Harvester also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 

Been to The Jubilee Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing