We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Regal”
Review of Regal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regal Hotel
Nelson Lancs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Regal”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Recently visited this hotel and had a 4 day stay. Food, Staff and rooms all excellent, but make sure you book the deals ie:- 3 day Fri,Sat & Sunday. 4 Day Monday to Thursday incl. otherwise you will have to pay the full price. Ideal place to visit Blackpool or Fleetwood from, nightlife ok for mature people but the younger generation may need to travel into Blackpool

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shandy5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    16
    15
    20
See reviews for
34
53
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed 2 nights B & B - Arrived at reception to pay bill and collect room keys. Receptionist was very unprofessional and tried getting away with giving us our change saying "I thought I'd given you it" she even tried short changing us by £10. Nothing was said about what we should expect whilst staying at The Regal, breakfast times etc. or even we hope you enjoy your stay.
The room looked unclean or maybe that was because it was very outdated. Towels provided were like sandpaper. The windows hadn't been cleaned in months and there was lots of bird droppings on the window ledge.

The evening meal paid for as extra was awful (carvery) I wouldn't feed my dog it. The dining room wasn't a relaxed atmosphere as the scruffy waiters hassled you all the time and they seem to think that people of any age can't manage to carry a plate to their table! I complained about the food, but my impression was that because they said they had no other complaints that my complaint wasn't viable.

The keys were handed in to the receptionist who was having their breakfast at the reception desk. Are they not provided with another area to eat? How very unprofessional. As you can guess I will not be staying the The Regal ever again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thornton Cleveleys hotels

Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed at the Regal with family for a golden wedding celebration. From the moment we checked in it was a pleasure to be there. The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were good and the evening celebrations were superb. I would recomend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again. It's location is ideal for shopping and the promenade is a pleasure to walk along.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philiscity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Our bowling team of ladies stayed at the Regal for the second year running and found it was just as good as last year if not better. The staff could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were very clean and although not great big rooms they was plenty big enough. Ther was 20 of us so our rooms were spread out and not one of us found that we had difficulty sleeping because of the disco. We had both breakfast and dinner and both meals were very good.
We have enjoyed it so much that we have already booked for next year which will be the third year running and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westleighbowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We, got Married yesterday 19th August 2011 and on short notice after last minute change in plans we asked the Regal if they could help out with the use of a function room, with less than a week they helped make our wedding day a totally amazing and memorable day. The Windsor room was perfect for our reception and the staff we so helpful, the Buffet was great and My wife and myself stayed overnight. We had a great breakfast and I want to Thank the Management and Staff for everything and would recommend them to anyone who is either visiting the area or if they live in the area and need a function room.
Bernard & Jacqueline Slamon

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernard Jacque... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

breakfast was excellent the only problem was the seating at times (had to share a table with people you did not know)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bowler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport,Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of July. As we were there for a family celebration there were 3 other family couples and a single staying at the same time. All the staff were helpful for the whole period. No-one had a bad word to say. The rooms were ready and clean when we arrived, the food was good and plentiful and the staff were helpful and pleasant

Room Tip: Our room was a bit small for more than a couple of nights but was sufficient and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deremar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton Cleveleys
0.2 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
212 reviews
3.8 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
519 reviews
3.6 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
540 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hotel

Property: Regal Hotel
Address: 70 Victoria Road West, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Thornton Cleveleys
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thornton Cleveleys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with café bar & restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Hotel Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing