We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wynwood cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Wynwood Cottage
Family fun on the fylde coast!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wynwood Cottage
Family fun on the fylde coast!
Games Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Wynwood Cottage
Family fun on the fylde coast!
Games Room
Patio Area
Back Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clayton5
1 review
“Wynwood cottage”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for a weekend in November, what a lovely cottage, very warm when we arrived on a cold winters evening.
Very spacious and well equipped, comfortable beds allowing a good nights sleep.
Lisa was lovely answering any texts promptly, would love to return here next year for a longer visit.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esther862...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with everything you need.”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great value for money. We are a family of 4 and we all had a lovely time. We loved the size of the house and how spacious it is. It has everything you need. It's a beautiful house with a lovely back garden and games room which the kids took full advantage of. We all loved it so much we want to book again early next year for the summer holidays and stay for longer next time. Thank you for letting out such a beautiful place. We all had a lovely time.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patmed
Flintshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great for Kids and Adults alike”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here fro 2 nights with our two grandchildren. aged 8 and 13. They was plenty of space for all us and in a good location.

Cottage is extremely clean and well equipped, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely bungalow. Had wonderful stay here.”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the weekend in May to celebrate a 70th and 50th joint birthday party. The bungalow was just perfect for our needs and catered for all, including a pool table and table tennis table for the kids. Lisa, the owner, was great and couldn't do enough to help us. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just perfect for our occasion
Liked least: Heating automatically came on even though we thought we had turned it off
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing