We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The PERFECT Vacation Rental”
View from Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lanai
Maalaea Beach Maalaea Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View from Lanai
Maalaea Beach
Maalaea Beach
View from Lanai
View from Lanai
Flora on Condo Grounds
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Condo Grounds
View from Kitchen
Living Room
Flora on Condo Grounds
Floor Plan
Dining Area
Flora on Condo Grounds
Living Room
Maalaea Harbor View at 'Hidden Beach'
View from Lanai
Humpback Whales seen from Lanai
Flora on Condo Grounds
Maalaea Beach
Humpback Whales seen from Lanai
Maalaea Harbor View at 'Hidden Beach'
Second Bedroom
View from Master Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Condo Grounds Included BBQ Grills
Living Room
View from Lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kristin S
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The PERFECT Vacation Rental”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I could not have asked for a more comfortable, beautiful condo to stay in for our honeymoon trip to Maui. We absolutely loved the location of the condo. It felt like we were right in the middle of all the island attractions. Being close to the boat harbor was a huge plus for us since we booked a deep sea fishing trip and a snorkel trip all leaving from the Maalaea Harbor. The condo is about 15 minutes from cool towns like Lahaina and Kihei. It's a short walk to an awesome beach! We walked to the beach nearly every day and it was never very busy. The sand is soft and the waves were tame. We also spotted sea turtles!

The view from the condo is spectacular! Sunrise and sunset paints the sky with the most beautiful colors. We loved being so close to the ocean! We watched sea turtles from the lounge chairs for hours and let the sound of the waves put us to sleep at night.

The condo itself is very spacious and comfortable. It felt like a place to live in (as opposed to a hotel) and came with everything we needed: dishes, kitchen appliances, towels, snorkel gear, etc. The decor was great too! Definitely felt like a beach vacation-type home. There was beach information and directions as well as guidebooks inside the condo that were very helpful!

We will recommend this condo to all of our friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the comfort of the condo, view, and location.
Liked least: We loved it all! Everything was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda was a great place to rest while watching the waves, turtles & whales
Liked least: the parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D D
San Francisco, California
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Maui is a beautiful island to visit and this property definitely put you on island time. The unit is very clean and nicely decorated. You will feel like you are staying in your own home. The common areas - the ground, pool and gas grills - are very clean. We saw the maintenance folks cleaning daily.

It is centrally located providing easy access to Kahului, Lahaina, and Kihei with beautiful views of the ocean and mountain Haleakala. It is a short walk to the beginning of the 4-mile long beach running along the town of Kihei and steps away from the Maalaea Wharf and Harbor.

I would stay here again on future visits to Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, beautiful views and centrally located
Liked least: None.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and pool location
Liked least: No televisions in the bedrooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JamesCool...
Haleyville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No Better Place to Relax”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were privileged to stay in this condo during a ten day trip to Maui. It could not have been more outstanding. Everything about the unit was exactly as promised. It was comfortable, beautiful, and provided everything we needed for our stay. The setting is outstanding if you want a quiet place away from all of the hustle and bustle of the resort One of the things that we enjoyed was the fact that we were minutes away from anything we wanted on the West Beach, the South Beach and the North Shore, but when we were finished, we could escape back to a quiet place for relaxation and sun.

Maalaea is a perfect little village. There is an outstanding aquarium, a few excellent places to eat, and a small shopping center area. We were able to walk to an outstanding place for snorkeling and whale watching excursions. The thing that my wife enjoyed the most during the season we were there was that we could sit on the Lanai in the mornings and evenings and watch the whales who took advantage of the bay during migration.

We had a perfect Hawaiian vacation. I could not rate this rental opportunity more highly.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolemat...
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing