We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling Adventure”

Pacific Whale Foundation
Book In Advance
More Info
$116.12*
and up
Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip
More Info
$104.12*
and up
Sunset Dinner Cruise: Four Course Dining Experience
More Info
$137.96*
and up
Honolua Bay Snorkel Sail
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Maalaea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience Maui's amazing ocean environment with the experts at Pacific Whale Foundation! PacWhale Eco-Adventures offers thrilling and fun ocean adventures based on more than 37 years of marine research and sustainable ecotour experience. PacWhale has cruises for every style of adventure, including dolphin and whalewatch ecotours, snorkel trips, sunset cocktail and dinner cruises, holiday cruises and stargazing ecotours. You'll cruise on ultra-stable, eco-friendly vessels in the company of knowledgeable, friendly certified Marine Naturalists. Choose Pacific Whale Foundation and make a difference: all profits support efforts to protect whales, dolphins and the ocean environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Northern Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Snorkeling Adventure”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Went snorkeling at Molokini and Turtle Arches - this was a first for all of us. They instructed us on how to use the equipment and how to put it on. When we were in the water 2 crew members were in inflatable boats with us in case anyone got into trouble or needed help. They were very watchful for our safety. Really enjoyed this and would definitely do it again on our return trip to Maui!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank quiltdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,405
    648
    226
    113
    113
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seabeck, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“well worth the trip!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I've always wanted to see the whales in their own environment. Wear a lot of sunscreen and enjoy God's beauty!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 50Somethings98380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dolphin cruise”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

After our daughter had a sting resulting in infection and was unable to go away from land for the snorkeling trip we had booked, they were very cooperative about rebooking us for another day (with a note for a local dr). The second time we arrived and found that our trip was cancelled due to a south swell. I they gave us the option of rebooking or switching to another tour. We opted to do the dolphin cruise. They swiftly refunded the difference and scheduled our trip. The dolphin cruise was fabulous!!! Our girls (3 & 6) thoroughly enjoyed the trip, as did we. The educational kids talk was excellent and really enjoyable for both girls! We could not have asked for nicer staff or a more beautiful trip! The dolphins were amazing, and having such a knowledgeable staff available made it even more special.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelinNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Preferred Source for Whale Watching Trips”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This foundation provides the most and the best whale watching trips from two locations -- Ma'alaea and Lahaina. We're repeat customers. We like the "rafts" (high speed open boats for only about 20 passengers) better than the much larger boats (over 100 passengers, indoors and out).

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had a wonderful experience with the tour. The people from Pacific Whale Watch were informative. We saw many whales on our tour and would go again with them.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Whale Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Whale Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing