We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh so delicious!”

Hula Cookies & Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Maalaea
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Serving fresh made cookies, Rosellani Ice Cream, Gourmet Ice Cream Sandwiches, Shave Ice, Smoothies, Coffee, and gifts!
Restaurant details
Description: Serving fresh made cookies, Rosellani Ice Cream, Gourmet Ice Cream Sandwiches, Shave Ice, Smoothies, Coffee, and gifts!
Osawatomie, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oh so delicious!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We'd just stopped by Ma'alaea Harbor to see what was there when we happened upon this quaint little shop. Their speciality is ice cream cookie sandwiches. You get to pick out both the top and the bottom cookie as well as the ice cream flavor. Chocolate and macadamians all the way!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2plusthecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    38
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stopped here on our way home from Lahaina after reading good things about it in the Maui Revealed book. We had ice the cream sandwiches, which were delicious. Recommended for people who like cookies and ice cream!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubipool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great treat!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

While wandering around the shops, we stumbled upon Hula Cookies and Ice Cream and decided to try their ice cream sandwiches - yummy! They were awesome! Macademia chocolate ice cream between home-made cookies, can't get much better than that! We decided to head back a few days later to satisfy our craving for another, and to get some for the plane ride home, only to find that at 2:00 in the afternoon, they were completely out of cookies! We were a little shocked that they would be out so early in the day! We had the same server both days as well and she didn't seem overly quick or excited to be waiting on us. Other than that, the product, when they had it, was great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream and cookies; just nothing special”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The ice cream was pretty good, but not quite up to Lappert's in our opinion. Cookies were also good, but not great. We weren't overly impressed with the service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeezerBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ice cream sandwiches”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had their ice cream sandwiches during our last trip. You are able to choose from a variety of homemade ice creams to be sandwiched between two homemade cookies. They are amazing, but somewhat messy to eat. The cookies are a little firmer than traditional ice cream sandwiches making it hard to bite in to. Nevertheless still tasty!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyJ461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula Cookies & Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Hula Cookies & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing