We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maui/ Lauloa Resort #111”
other travelers have booked this property
View from lanai of Haleakala Volcano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lanai of Haleakala Volcano
Living Room with leather electric recliner sofa View from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from lanai of Haleakala Volcano
Living Room with leather electric recliner sofa
View from living room
New gourmet kitchen with Caribbean Green Granite, stainless steel appliances, jumbo washer/dryer
New gourmet kitchen
View from new kitchen
Master bath with Italian marble floors and walls, granite counters, glass block shower
Guest bath with Italian marble floors and walls, granite counter top, tub
View from the lanai at dusk
Our beach on Maalaea Bay has very calm water and is the longest stretch of undeveloped beach
Master opens to lanai, very comfortable Serta Cal King Dr. Green cool gel mattress
Master Suite view
Why not eat in tonight?
Oceanfront Pool
Exterior grounds and building
Guest Bedroom with full size dresser, Beautyrest queen bed
Relax on our lounge chairs
Maalaea Harbor offers dive cruises, 6 restaurants, Sports Park with mini golf, bumper boats and more
Trampoline and rock climbing at the Maalaea Sports Park
Watch the whales through our telescope
Lauloa Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Maui/ Lauloa Resort #111”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Yes, beautifully perfect! From the moment we got there til the day we had to leave we were so pleased with everything! We were there 9 days but only after two days we were already talking about our next trip back and we both said we had to stay at this condo again. This was our third visit to Maui and stayed at nice places but this is the absolute best all over. Maalaea Bay ( Lauloa ) is a great location and this property is prime. Beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable, the lawn is amazing and Susan & Greg have absolutely everything in the condo you could ever think of wanting. Before we had to leave this wonderful place we contacted Susan to let her know we wanted to reserve two weeks in April 2018! Already counting the days till we go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobaby
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our Third Trip to This Condo and it Keeps Getting Better”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is our third visit to this beautiful condo. The new kitchen is gorgeous and the new furniture lovely and comfortable (especially the electric leather recliner sofa). We love the location, so close to everything.

We really enjoyed watching the whales from the lanai and there is great snorkeling right in front of the condo. We love being on the first floor because the lanai is open to the lawn and ocean and it is larger than the other lanais since this part of the building is set back from the rest of the building due to the coastline. It gives you so much more room on the lanai and we took advantage of this and ordered a massage which we enjoyed outside.

It was so restful and I can’t wait to get back to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
numberonu...
NoVA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Maui condo”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at this condo in Lauloa complex. The location couldn't have been more central to experience all that Maui has to offer. It was a breeze getting into the condo and we were immediately overwhelmed by the view from the patio. We lounged on the gorgeous green lawn, watching sunrises, sunsets, the stars and listening to the gentle waves lapping the sea wall. The pool, while cool, worked out great as the weather was a little iffy on the first few days. Also enjoyed grilling under the stars and making use of the lovely kitchen and patio dining area. We also took advantage of the whale watching and snorkeling tours that leave from the harbor just a short walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S0caldad
Redlands, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Condo is located in a central location on Maui....away from the crowds and noise. Very quiet at night with a gentle sound of the waves the lulls you to sleep. Full on 180* view of the water and commanding views of Haleakala and the evening lights of Kihei and Wailea. Convenient ground floor location right on the water....you can't get much closer than this. Unit and complex are well maintained and parking is right outside your door. Safeway store is conveniently located in Kihei....a quick 10-15 minute drive away. Costco is also about 10 miles away near the airport.The unit shows pride of ownership and has just recently been remodeled and has new appliances. Owners were quick to respond to questions and provided useful info about the unit, key attractions and the surrounding area. If your looking for action, crowds and noise, this is NOT the place. If, however, you are looking for a quiet rental with great ocean views away from the crowds, this condo is an excellent choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Y
Temple City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Seven of us including two toddlers stayed in this condo for eight days. It is located right in front of the ocean with the beautiful view. We enjoyed sunrise and view of towns across the bay at night from the balcony. We took a walk to Marina every night. It has a swimming pool, so we enjoyed swimming every day. One day we did BBQ using the grill available by the pool. This condo is very conveniently and centrally located and close to towns like Kahului, Lahaina, and Kihei.

We enjoyed driving around west Maui, road to Hana, and National Park with an elevation of over 10,000ft. And of course, snorkeling on different beaches.

If seven of us go back to Maui, I'll definitely will stay in this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Age of the condo
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
I'm quite certain that this guest has not stayed with us and reviewed our condo by mistake. We do not rent to more than 5 people and the name of the guest is unknown to us. Perhaps they stayed in one of the 3 bedroom units.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilmPerso...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE THIS CONDO”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

LOVE THIS CONDO
We’ve been going to Maui for years and have found that Maalaea is the very best place to stay. We discovered this condo 2 years ago and we’ve already been here twice and plan to book for next year, well in advance because it books up fast. This condo is by far our favorite. Aside from the beautiful location and interior, there are some very special things that set this condo apart from the others. The beds are first rate, the recliner sofa is great for relaxing while watching TV, the dining chairs are very comfortable, bathrooms and wood floors lovely, and we just love the zero gravity chaise lounges. Being on the first floor is the best because you are not stuck on a small balcony and you can spread out and enjoy the beautiful grass lawn and walk right out to the ocean to swim or snorkel, or to the pool and BBQ. Can’t wait to get back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. i had the most womderful experience staying at this condo.
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwr974
Sidney, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

:lovely location for whale watching, snorkelling and walking the beach. We stayed for 35 days and have booked for 39 days in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location
Liked least: No issues
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing