We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
other travelers have booked this property
View from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our lanai
Entrance to the condo project. Looking down on your private pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
View from our lanai
Entrance to the condo project.
Looking down on your private pool.
Looking towards the boat harbor.
Ma 'alaea Boat Harbor
Bright cheery kitchen
Bathroom--tiled shower; glass doors; granite counter; Toto toilet
Bedroom Entry
Bedroom Exit
Another view from our lanai.
Entertainment Center
Pool Area Looking From The Ocean
Sunrise from your lanai.
Sunset on Maui
Nearby Sugar Beach
Lahaina Harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jwbrown72
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is truly a beautiful location - a nicely appointed 2nd floor condo stocked with all the necessities for a tropical stay. The view of Haleakela and Ma'alaea Bay from the lanai is gorgeous. You're a short walk from Ma'alaea pier where many ocean excursions begin. The Maui Ocean Center and several restaurants and shops are nearby. We liked the BBQ at Beach Bum's and the ice cream sandwiches at Hula Cookies especially. Haycraft Beach at the end of the street is very secluded (good for sunning and walking, not so much for entering the water (coral, rocks, etc.)). We went to Kamaole 1 in Kihei when we wanted a beach with easy water-entry. For supplies, there's a Costco near the airport, and a Safeway nearby in Kihei. Ma'alaea is centrally located between Lahaina and Kihei, and we travelled to both several times to expand our shopping and dining choices. We split our time between adventure and relaxation, and Milowai #204 was the right place for both.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Yes, the views from our lanai are so relaxing and yet spectacular. We hope you return soon to add to those majestic Maui memories. You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteCa...
Forney, TX
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The condo fulfilled all our expectations and then some. Neat, clean, beautiful ocean view, full kitchen with all the utensils needed, privacy, good mattress. . .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thanks for your comments. It makes us happy "to fulfill all of your expectations and then some." That is what we want for all of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal61...
1 review
“Maui at its Best ! Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Last year I proposed to my wife at this condo , we loved it so much we had to go back for our honeymoon, Unbelievable view of the bay and the volcano ( haleakala). It is something to see when the sun rises over the volcano each morning . Listening to the waves hit the sea wall as you go to sleep .If you like the marine wildlife this is your spot , we would see at least 10- 15 turtles each morning on our walk down sugar beach. I like the location , located in between Kihei and Lahaina , everything is short drive from the condo. Truly is heaven on earth and we can not wait to go back !!!!! Aloha!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
We appreciate your kind words! We love it too--the sun, ocean and marine life just compliment the entire Maui experience. Hurry back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTs2013
Elk Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We love it here and only stay here”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The view, from lanai, is breathtaking! We only stay here when we visit Maui. It's central to everything, and the condo has everything anyone could need. It's also a quiet location. We sleep with the sliders open and listen to the ocean all night long. You can see the turtles playing in the surf, especially mid to late afternoon. Owners are very nice people too! I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Love everything about this condo!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. The turtles and rolling surf sounds are awesome. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter and...
1 review
“A Place in Paradise - Just for Us!”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The condo was spotless. Wonderful materials there for things to do, things to see on TV, do's and don't of the homeowners association. Centrally located to access all of Maui's secrets within minutes This was our 6th stay in this condo and it just keeps getting better each time! The owners have your comfort and pleasure foremost in their minds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet - and the sea turtles coming in every night!
Liked least: Ma'alaea is quite windy in the afternoon.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
We consider this our second home. As such, we try to keep it neat, clean and comfortable for our guests. We are happy you found the place just as we intended. Hurry back soon!

Steve & Emily Oren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agateperc...
Tillamook, Oregon
1 review
“Sea turtle paradise!”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were amazed with the view from the Orens' condo. From the balcony, we could see many sea turtles swimming in the ocean! It was surrealistic to watch their graceful swimming in the underside of the breaking waves.

The condo had a good-sized living room for our family (the six of us were in two condos). We used the Orens' condo for our main "hang out" place, with its comfy furnishings and central location.

We enjoyed reading through the guest book and it gave us several ideas for activities, restaurants, etc.

The condo was clean, comfortable, centrally located, and had an amazing view. We are so grateful to the Orens for letting us stay there! Thank you, Steve and Emily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No air conditioning in bedroom; just a fan.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Yes, we all enjoy watching the Honu (turtles) feeding in the afternoon. We don't even need to leave our lanai to watch them. We are so happy you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. Please come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTs2013
Elk Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've been here twice and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The condo is beautiful, and the view off the lanai is stunning! We sleep with sliding glass door open, listen to the waves all night long, and wake up to gorgeous sunrises. Turtles show up every day too! Location is convenient to everything! Nothing is too far away. Owners are super nice, and checking in is easy! It's truly paradise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
If it gave you pleasure and peace of mind, then we feel we have been successful in meeting your expectations. Maui is a wonderful place. So happy we could be a part of your Hawaiian experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing