We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This condo offer great value with a great...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our lanai
Entrance to the condo project. Looking down on your private pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View from our lanai
Entrance to the condo project.
Looking down on your private pool.
Looking towards the boat harbor.
Ma 'alaea Boat Harbor
Bright cheery kitchen
Bathroom--tiled shower; glass doors; granite counter; Toto toilet
Bedroom Entry
Bedroom Exit
Another view from our lanai.
Entertainment Center
Pool Area Looking From The Ocean
Sunrise from your lanai.
Sunset on Maui
Nearby Sugar Beach
Lahaina Harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Genuine62...
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This condo offer great value with a great location and amazingly equipped with ALL necessities.”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo exceeded our expectations in many areas. The pictures are a true depiction of what the condo looks like, but they certainly don't do the amazing view, it's due justice. The other reviews provide the details on what is expected from this condo. My review is simply to serve as a recent confirmation of what's been previously written.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Aloha,

Thank you for your very kind remarks! Sorry to respond so late but I was out of town and did not have access to the website. But, please know we appreciate your comments and patronage. Anytime you want you return, be assured you are very welcome back! Mahalo,

Steve & Emily Oren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don D
Rocklin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value.....a well equipped, remodeled condo that has an excellent ocean view!”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been very fortunate to stay at this condo several times. The owners did a great job when they remodeled the kitchen and bathroom a few years ago. Everything that you have in your kitchen at home you will find in this kitchen! It is located in a good location that is equally distant to both South and North coasts of Maui!

We highly recommend it to our friends!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Dear Friends,

Mahalo for your very kind remarks and recommendations. Your wonderful review helps us market our property to others interested in a premium Maui stay. The revenue generated by our guests only serve to a) help us keep the property, and b) make the improvements and upgrades necessary to provide our guests with the quality Hawaiian experience they so richly deserve. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Maui No Ka Oi!

Steve & Emily Oren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess...
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“apartment”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

very well equipped apartment. Very good impression and recommend to other people. excellent location is close to everywhere. we are very happy
Mike Whitney & Bo Rudzinska

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoungAtHe...
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This unit is well kept and has all the amenities you would require. It is in a great location and is very convenient. Our parking spot is assigned and located in a covered parkade. We enjoyed having breakfast in the mornings on the lanai watching the whales and the sun rise. So relaxing. Thank you for the use of your home - it was great. We stayed for a month and will be back for another month.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of property
Liked least: The pool is not heated - very cold
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoym1
Silverdale, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“FULLY equipped, If I needed it, It was there.”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My Husband and I came to Maui for my 50th Birthday. We had stayed in a condo the previous year in Hilo and although it had a lot this Condo put that one to shame. I came to figure out very quickly if I needed something just look around and I will find it right in the condo. It Has everything!!! And it's Beautiful and right on the beach, Centrally located and we were able to walk right to our whale watch excursion that was just down the road at the marina.
The TV was new and was a smart TV , so every night we watched our Amazon Prime movies for free on the TV. We saved hundreds of dollars by eating the majority of our meals in our condo.
You WILL NOT be upset with your choice if you rent this place. It was the best trip I have ever taken and we go on annual trips every year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drbert76
Granby, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, fair price”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The unit and complex were very clean and the location could not be beat for view and convenience! We found the unit to be a bit "tired" with regard to bedding and kitchen. However, the price was very reasonable and we were comfortable staying there for the 10 days that we spent in Hawaii.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upintheai...
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. Located right next to Maalea Bay.”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was fantastic. Very clean, perfect place to stay and very roomy. The owners were wonderful with the communication and letting us know well ahead of time what would be in the condo for us to use.
Our stay was wonderful. The condo has quiet hours and there are not a huge amount of other condos in the area. This means the area was not as crowded as other locations.
It is centrally located on the island and quite a few of the excursions you can book to leave from Maalea bay, which is about a 2 minute walk to the pier.
If you are going to book any excursions, do so in advance and plan for the morning, the wind stirs up in the afternoon and creates rough waters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The bed was a little small but good enough.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing