We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Maalaea
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Royal Sunset Dinner Cruise

This was one of the best things we did on this trip to Maui! There are so many great things to do... read more

Reviewed yesterday
marcydrn
,
Roseburg, Oregon
Wonderful birthday cruise

Great cruise ship, intimate enough so the crew could be super attentive to all the guests. They... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
Mitzi N
Read all 2,231 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maalaea
from $79.95
More Info
from $104.12
More Info
from $110.55
More Info
from $117.03
More Info
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,231 results
Traveler rating
2,089
91
21
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,089
91
21
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise turtle point captain nicole beautiful boat whale watching snorkel trip top shelf morning snorkel breakfast and lunch prime rib food was great crew members entire crew molokini crater friendly crew great trip fish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2,231 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We referred to the Alii Nui by the concierge at our hotel (The Grand Wailea) and couldn't have been happier with the experience. First, we were picked up from our hotel and had a quick drive to the marina. We were quickly greeted and welcomed on to the immaculate Alii Nuii where we were introduced to the staff and presented with a delicious hot breakfast with a ton of options. We had about an hour cruise to Molikini where we Snorkeled and tried Snuba (a snorkel/scuba mix, We HIGHLY recommend doing this for the small up charge). After a couple hours and plenty of cool adult beverages at Molikini we started a scenic cruise back where we ate yet another delicious meal on deck, saw sea turtles, and a school of some sort of crazy flying fish.

The tour in all was about 5 hours and we couldnt be happier. The staff was fantastic and even referred to us as "royalty" as they were at our beck and call for the entire trip. Highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting a snorkel adventure along with a beautiful boat and a first class experience. They had us back to the hotel by 1230 in time to enjoy the rest of the day at the resort.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Alii Nui Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Jake R,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Molokini snorkel with us recently aboard the Alii Nui. Thank you for your kind words about the 'ono (delicious) food and beverages offered on board, as well as the crew's exceptional service they are known for. We appreciate your high recommendation and hope to see you again in the future, for another lovely morning on the Maui waters!

Mahalo Nui Loa & A Hui Hou! (Thank You Very Much & Until We Meet Again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group of 7 girls were celebrating our 60th birthday in Maui. The snorkeling on the Alii Nui was the highlight of our trip! The catamaran is new & 1st class! The service was over the top! They walk around constantly refilling our champagne or Rose.It’s an open bar the whole trip, which was great! The breakfast buffet had everything from eggs,bacon, yogurts, granola, muffins, bagels w/ cream cheese etc... Then we had a snack in between Turtle Arch & Molokini of hummus or ranch dressing w/ pita bread & fresh veggies. After snorkeling for lunch they had another amazing buffet w/ so much including pulled pork, grilled chicken, rolls if you wanted to make those into a large sandwich hoagie, a couple delicious salads, gorgeous fresh fruit platter. Later they passed out fresh macadamia nut & white chocolate cookies. We couldn’t eat dinner, so full from our trip!

The Captain new it would be crowded in Molokini from the big giant boats, so he took us to Turtle Arch first. That was so smart! We were the only boat there! We saw so many different varieties of fish & maybe 10 turtles. We even saw where 2 turtles were ‘living’ under this large rock formation. Their staff was around us as lifeguards making sure we were safe, while having fun. Turtle Arch was outstanding! When we got to Molokini, most of the large boats had left, which made it so much better for us! More amazing snorkeling & their lifeguard staff took us to the 300 feet drop off, where you could see the edge of the giant reef & larger fish. A little scary, but so worth it.
Honestly this boat & crew deserve 10 stars! 5 stars isn’t enough for what first class service & amazing snorkeling they provided. Oh I almost forgot, they put up the sails so we could sail back to port. That alone with champagne would have been worth the trip!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ghyman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Alii Nui Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha ghyman2017,

Mahalo for the excellent review of our Molokini Deluxe Snorkel Excursion. We are stoked to have been not only a part of, but also the highlight, your 60th birthday celebrations! We are glad that you enjoyed the full day of food and beverages offered on board. We strive to provide the best day for our guests, which sometimes means switching up the order or events. We love when our guest love this and have an even better experience! We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps for a 65th celebration!

Mahalo Nui Loa & A Hui Hou! (Thank You Very Much & Until We Meet Again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the better excursions on Maui. Great food and great service from the crew made this a memorable day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Experience278365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Alii Nui Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Experience278365,

Thank you for your kind words about our Royal Sunset Sail and the on board food offerings. We appreciate your kind words about our crew and the high level of service they are known for as well. Should you return to Maui in the future, we hope you'll join us again!

Mahalo Nui Loa & A Hui Hou! (Thank You Very Much & Until We Meet Again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What s beautiful evening. The sun was setting and the moon was rising. The Captain was great! So friendly and welcoming. The crew was always there to freshen your drink, clean your sunglasses and take photos! Unbelievable! The food was fantastic! Prime rib, chicken, ribs, ahi, salad, vegetables, desserts, after dinner drinks. Amazing!
Thank you for all that you do! Your Maui vacation is not complete without the “Ali’i Nui”!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aircalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Alii Nui Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Aircalgal,

We are stoked that you had an amazing time with us recently aboard the Alii Nui for our Royal Sunset Sail. Thank you for your kind words about our Captain and crew, as well as their high level of service. We are glad you enjoyed the 'ono (delicious) food and beverages offered on board, as well as the free-flowing beverages. Should you return to Maui in the future, we hope you'll join us again!

Mahalo Nui Loa & A Hui Hou! (Thank You Very Much & Until We Meet Again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can’t even begin to describe this adventure. My husband and I have been snorkeling now on quite a few cataraman snorkel trips and this is by far the best yet. I wish I could do this again soon. The crew where very attentive and friendly. The cataraman is a beautiful boat. Snorkeling in two deferent locations was a real treat. We saw beautiful fish and swam with turtles. The reefs at both locations were vibrant with anemones and sea urchins which was spectacular. We couldn’t have asked for better. Don’t miss this gem folks it’s well worth doing. Love from Canada ♥️

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank E9400UVmichelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Alii Nui Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha E9400UVmichelled,

Mahalo for sharing your recent experience with us aboard the Alii Nui. Thank you so much for your kind words about our crew and catamaran. We are stoked to hear that you were able to give you and your husband a great trip. Should you return to Maui in the future, we hope you'll come out with us again!

Mahalo Nui Loa & A Hui Hou! (Thank You Very Much & Until We Meet Again)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews