We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terrace Houses Sirince
Nearby Hotels
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkinca Hotel(Sirince)(Great Value!)
$79
$52
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephesus Hillside(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$31
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rilican Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephesus Palace(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nur Pension(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
143
13
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfig housewonderful hoststurkeyown homewashing machinesmall villagedelicious breakfastspent two nightsfruit winescharlotteomeromarcottageephesustownhillistanbul
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 159 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here to be near Ephesus and the other sites around Selcuk. It was so peaceful that we want to go back again. The house is near the top of the village with a lovely terrace and from here you see genuine village life in a farming community. The house is very comfortable and has a large open fire which is kept well stocked for wood at all times, and which in late March was very welcome in the evenings. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom clean and spacious. Omer and Charlotte are delightful hosts who ensure everything you need is provided and meals are available in the evening if pre ordered. It was my husbands birthday and they provided a delicious four course meal which we ate in the dining room with the fire roaring. Omer came to purchase a handbag in the market in the village and obtained an excellent price for me. One word of warning, if you are coming by car, the road in through the village is brutal and you drive through an open market with stupid tourists refusing to get out of your way. However it is well worth it once you get there. We hope to be back late in the season.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Halcyontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We, a family of four, had a wonderful time in Grapevine House. Beautiful conversion of an old building with lovely design touches; the bathroom was fabulously grand. Also it had all the amenities: dishwasher/washing machine and a kitchen with everything you could need for self catering. However the wonderful breakfast that was provided and all the great local restaurants meant we never needed to cook! If we ever needed a snack the tangerines and pomegrantes in the garden were just ripening (mid October). The view was wonderful both from the garden and the house.
Temperature was in the 30's during the day - so great to swim in the sea - the local beach has changing rooms/toilets/restaurant and is about 20 minutes easy drive. Ephesus is about 10/15 min drive away and fabulous. In the evening you needed to put on a cardi but still pleasant to eat outside.
We drove from Izmir airport - just under an hour and good directions from their website. You need to buy a card to pay for the motorway toll but available at the Shell service stations (2 on the route) and only needed when you leave the toll road. Once you get to Sirence park in the first car park on the right as soon as you get to the village and phone Omer. You can park outside the house but might like to get directions from him first! It's up the car park road following a hotel sign with a snail on it, then after the second hairpin there is a sign for Grapevine to the left - it's along a very narrow track about 100m - don't worry there's a nice big turning area at the end.
Charlotte and Omer were excellent hosts and gave us all the information we needed so we could enjoy a lovely break. Omer even changed our car tyre for us and made sure we knew where the local garage was - above and beyond!
Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claws5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When we decided to stay in Grapevine house, we wanted to experience Turkish life. Instead of staying in a hotel, we rented Grapevine. We were not disappointed.

We intentionally decided to stay in Sirince instead of other larger towns in nearby areas. Sirince is a hilly picturesque Greek village with large bazaar and small streets. Grapevine is near the end of the village looking down on the hundred or so homes. The house is tucked among trees and other old homes in the village. It is not easy to find but the host, Omer met us at the village entrance and guided us all the way to the home.

The house has kitchen and large bathroom on the ground floor. A cute steep staircase leads to the next floor where bedrooms are located.

In our case, we were concerned about my father's, age 90, ability to come down to the bathroom at night. Omer realized the problem and called owner of a nearly hotel to make alternate arrangement for my father at substantially discounted prices. He was genuinely concerned about our convenience.

The Grapevine home is artistically decorated with many unique but personally selected items. my niece upon entering the house commented that she just found her dream house!

The meals are served at their other house. In our case, several of us were vegetarians. They made extra effort to provide fresh fruits and vegetables. It was refreshing to wake up in the morning, make tea and coffee at the house and slowly stroll over to the other house for delicious breakfast on the terrace.

We spent considerable time getting educated from Omer and Charlotte about the history of Greeks in the village. Their daughter who acted as our host during Omer's absence was as charming and gracious as her parents.

If you are looking for true village experience with luxury, you can't go to a better place than Terrace Houses of Sirince.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Have just spent a fabulous four days with Omar and Charlotte. So friendly and the food is fantastic (do eat in for at least one evening). The Terrace Houses themselves are typical of the traditional houses in Sirince and really comfortable. Also, there is a great view over the village from the terrace as you sip your glass of local wine! Charlotte even managed to obtain some highly sought after tickets for a Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra concert conducted by Sir Simon Rattle at the Great Theatre in Ephesus!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank peterfrederics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

In September 2012 my partner, two friends, and I stayed at the Grapevine House for two nights in the very charming village of Sirince. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like welcome guests of Charlotte and Omer in their perfect little world in the hills high above Selcuk and Ephesus.

Charlotte and Omer are true experts at renovations of historic homes in the village and they and their staff are excellent chefs and hosts. We opted to have dinner at the Terrace Houses Cafe (with a perfect view over the village) our first night and we loved it! The traditional Turkish breakfasts prepared at the cafe were a wonderful way to wake up.

Charlotte and Omer were also both very helpful in providing recommendations for things to do in the area. They set us up with a private tour guide for Ephesus and a sunset horseback riding adventure with a local farmer. I highly recommend the horseback riding if you have the time!

Simply put, we all fell in love with Sirince and with the Grapevine House during our stay. We will definitely return again.

Thanks Charlotte and Omer for an unforgettable visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews