We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Sirince is a stunning village, close to Selcuk and Ephesus, but with its own special character. It is very Turkish, but was originally Greek and the hotel is in a a pair of old Greek houses, with some wonderful views and rooms of great character. The hospitality is also special. Finding it is a bit of challenge.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NeilE875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
52
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The rooms are cozy and the location is right in the heart of the old town. Our neighbors were ancient houses, three geese, several chickens and a burro. All of which gave us a good laugh and a good story to tell. Close to local restaurants and an excellent wine shop. Beautiful views from the rooms upstairs. There is a terrace across the small courtyard where we had an incredibly bountiful breakfast and enjoyed several pleasant evenings looking out over the town as it settled down for the night. Old world charm, but don't expect on-site staff or fancy amenities. This is more like staying with your Turkish cousin. This is one place we will always remember.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Pleasant friendly atmosphere, delicious breakfasts, unforgettable experience for those who prefer ecotourism
We wish to come there again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The hotel is charming and in many ways, so is Sirence. The owner of the hotel is quite articulate in various languages (English for us). The views are wonderful. The hotel is in a 150 year old house with a steep staircase, ducks and chickens in the courtyard, charming statues and objects put together.

But—and it’s a big but—the hotel is oriented towards charm and not towards comfort. It’s perhaps workable for people staying for one night without bringing much with them for a weekend. We travel light—one carry-on bag each for a month in Europe and Turkey—but found the room very cramped. There was no place to put a suitcase, there were two hangers on a rack that could only accommodate two hangers, there was no hook to hang a coat, and no towel racks in the tiny bathroom. We were working out of our suitcases on the floor. There were two uncomfortable chairs in the room (but I have long maintained there is not a sit-able chair in any hotel room south of the Alps!).

The bathroom was tiny with a shower. It took a full 5 minutes for the hot water to reach the shower. The water pressure was very weak when it arrived. It was sufficient for a tepid sponge bath, but not an actual shower.

We were travelling off-season in late November. The room was cold; the breakfast was served outdoors: fortunately it was a sunny morning. Another point is that half of the eight km drive between Sirence and Selcuk is on a windy, narrow mountain road that would give many pause to drive at night, so that seeing the area could be limited for some. The lovely town is very focused on the tour bus trade, selling wine and olive oil products. They are high quality items, but you are in the midst of an intense tourist market all day long.

The hotel was not anything close to what we expected. We actually left after one of our three-reserved nights, swallowing a one-day penalty for early departure. We moved to a hotel in Selcuk (Kalehan) at half the price and much more comfortable without being at all luxurious.
So, it is important to value old fashioned charm over comfort. The price is quite high for an off-season inn. It is important to value what it has to offer and to be happy to forego the alternative.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MPLCORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Situated in a little Turkish village in the hills above Ephesus, we would certainly recommend the welcome we received here. After a busy day of travelling & sightseeing, it was a very relaxing place to chill out, walk around the village & enjoy the ambience.
Our room in a tastefully refurbished old local stone house, was clean, comfortable & well appointed. A welcome drink, local cheese & olives were served on a terrace overlooking the village & surrounding hillside; breakfast was served in the same spot, with the sound of hens & geese clucking nearby & a donkey braying in the distance - really lovely.
.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waznjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The village of Sirince is old, beautiful and peaceful, and gives one a sense of Turkish village living. The hotel itself has the same charm. The hotel owner went out of his way to make our stay as sweet as possible, with helpful advice and excellent service. The hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUANDRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The hotel Sirince Evleri will remain in our memories as the most charming and pleasant place to stay in Turkey. Ahmet is a wonderful host, the breakfasts delicious on the picturesque terrace, and even the cat is friendly! We stayed in one of the small houses which was absolutely fascinating in its authentic Turkish decor, yet so clean and comfortable, and we felt a part of the quaint little village. Ahmet and Fatos, a lovely local woman, work hard to make you feel at home, and even posted us some of Fatos' incomparable jam! Not to be missed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirince hotels
0.1 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 9 in Sirince
37 reviews
67.2 mi away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#3 of 13 in Sirince
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
StoneHouse ByIpek FarmHouse
0.1 mi away
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sirince
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirince Tas Konak
Sirince Tas Konak
#9 of 13 in Sirince
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirince Evleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirince Evleri

Property: Hotel Sirince Evleri
Address: Sirince Koyu Selcuk Izmir, Sirince 35927, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sirince Evleri 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sirince Evleri is situated in an ex-greek village on the mountain near Ephesus ruins in Aegean Turkey. It consists of two ex-greek houses restorated in a manner stick to the architectural heritage of the village. The Altinyaprak House is a private cottage accomodating up to four guests and the Karadut House is converted into 4 rooms, all with private facilities including the air-conditioning. Each room has been traditionally furnished in line with the 19th century style and features an array of antiques providing a home-like atmosphere. Hotel Sirince Evleri invites you to live and enjoy a respite reminiscent of by-gone times... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sirince Evleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirince Evleri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing