We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cute and unusual little guesthouse in a great little town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kirkinca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kirkinca Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A cute and unusual little guesthouse in a great little town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stopped in Sirince Village for 24 hours on the way past and had a great stay at this quirky and funny little place. Dont expect any stars, this is a true old fashioned guest house in the real sense of the words. Full of odd objects, creaky stairs, friendly owner, in a little cobbled laneway where you see life go on .... and spectacular views of the village from the upstairs lounge/breakfast room. The village was beautifully peaceful one day and taken over by several busloads of tagged tourists from a cruise ship the next, so a bit of a schitzoid place....dead one day, frantic the next. The breakfast here was stunning, 20 dishes of fresh vegetables, preserves, egg dishes , all just for the two of us... couldnt fit it all on the table. This is not 5 star luxury, but a great experience . Mosquitos were very noticeable in the town, not a problem to us but be aware if you are sensitive to them. Definitely a fun place for a break from big city travel, although the usual tourist crap in the market, mixed in with a few lovely local produce shops. Some nice places to eat here too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owloAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    51
    12
    12
    5
See reviews for
39
99
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

we were looking forward to our second stay at the hotel we first visited couple of years ago - only to find traces of the previous outstanding service and worn out rooms. we stayed at erdem konak facilities and had problems with hot water, windows and curtains. the breakfast was as delicious as before; however, as an early riser, i had to wait for staff to arrive for coffee before breakfast. staff was friendly, yet insufficient in number and obviously tired. for such a great place, i hope they undertake required improvements so that i can start recommending Kirkinca Hotel to everyone again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Burcucig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our family of 9 picked this hotel based on the excellent reviews, but we were very disappointed. The hotel website when accessed from the US suggests a much more high-end property with a picture of a lush pool on the home page. It turns out this pool is located 1 km away and not a part of the property at all. Our family made several stops in Turkey over 2 weeks, so we had a decent amount of luggage. The hotel could not be accessed directly by the van, so the hotel staff had to drag our luggage down a cobblestone street to get to the property (which is pretty rough on the wheels). Due to the "hamam-concept" bathrooms, the water pooled in the basins and this resulted in a very musty smell. Since we rented 4 of the 5 rooms in the property, it is fair to say that this was a common issue throughout the rooms. The set-up of the bathrooms also made no sense, with large amounts of space wasted on the hamam-style benches, but absolutely no counter space at the sink. The toilet seat in one of the bathrooms was broken, but to his credit, Mustafa went to the town and bought a replacement. There are also limited outlets to charge your electronics, the room with the fireplace (which is featured on the website) had only one outlet hidden behind the bed. The noise from the street is pretty clear, so if you happen to be there on a weekend with a lot of visitors, it could get pretty loud in the evening.
The staff was nice and helpful. The owner also owns the Arsipel restaurant and extended a 15% discount since we were guests at the hotel. The restaurant was pleasant and the food was decent. The breakfasts at the hotel were good.
Overall, although the staff was pleasant, I would give this hotel a pass. We learned after the fact that there are far superior options that we missed because they were under the "B&B and Inns" section of TripAdvisor. I would start there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WanderNWonder4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

A difficult place to review. I had reserved the Grapevine room, which was about 50 meters along the narrow street from the reception/breakfast part of this spread-out hotel. Upon arrival, we discovered that the "en suite" bathroom was REALLY en-suite, as in, part of the room with only a gauze curtain between the headboard and the toilet. Mustafa was very gracious when I asked for something different, putting us in a two-story house across the street from reception. Although grateful for the much larger space (at no extra charge), the house, which Mustafa said they'd just finished renovating, had its own issues. A few key ones were: the bathroom was on the first floor and the bedroom on the second, up a fairly treacherous set of stairs. Not good for a late night visit, shall we say. The bathroom was a bit unfinished and there was no shower curtain or door, so the whole bathroom got soaked with each shower. By the second day, things were a bit musty all over.

Mustafa and his staff were all delightful and the breakfasts incredible. I think this is a case of choose your room carefully if you choose to stay in this fun little town for a night or two.

Room Tip: Don't get the Grapevine or the house across from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavilan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our group of 13 women arrived when it was dark so we had a fabulous surprise the next morning when Sirince and the hotel were properly revealed to us. Kirkinca is a quaint hotel, full of character, every room is different with its own unique features; old carpets, carved woodwork and much more; absolutely charming. But maybe best of all was the service from the team, particularly Mustafa who couldn't do anything to make us feel more welcome. Breakfasts were very impressive and we had a great dinner in the hotel restaurant too. Will be recommending it to all our friends. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkinca, Genel Müdür at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Anne B,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We were a family of four in two rooms in the main house. The rooms were charming and what would expect for a wine country village. They had nice beds with Turkish made quilts, bedding and rugs. Everyday breakfast was freshly made with homemade jams, breads, and other fresh ingredients found locally. Mustafa was an excellent host and if we ever get the chance to visit again, we will stay here!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkinca, Genel Müdür at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Melanie C,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Beautiful, rustic rooms and an amazing Turkish breakfast are the highlights of the Kirkinca House. Mustafa was a great host, and made our stay in the beautiful village of Sirince memorable. Highly recommend spending a couple of nights here on your travels through Turkey.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkinca, Genel Müdür at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sirince hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Hotel Sirince Evleri
#2 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 9 in Sirince
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
67.2 mi away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#3 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
StoneHouse ByIpek FarmHouse
0.2 mi away
Gullu Konaklari
Gullu Konaklari
#2 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirkinca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkinca Hotel

Property: Kirkinca Hotel
Address: Istihlas Mah. No 1 Sirince Koyu, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kirkinca Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirkinca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirkinca Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing